We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, Locally Grown Fresh Breakfast and Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D.I.G. Bistro

D.I.G. Bistro
7700 Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 349 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne,Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healthy, Locally Grown Fresh Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was good, atmosphere casual and good service. Coffee was locally roasted. Blueberry tea was brewed which is better than adding a syrup flavor.Prices are reasonable and around $10 for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    19
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went there for lunch and had a sandwich with that couscous. I expected a lot from the reviews but was disappointed esp with the couscous. I was cold and dry, no sauce. I've never eaten dry cold couscous before and could not finish it. Sandwich nothing special either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great overall but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

...it's hard to be perfect all the time. Everything our group had was great with the exception of the "over easy" eggs which were beyond "over hard". If the waiter got the order right they should have never left the kitchen and would have been sent back but we were short on time. Given what a great addition this restaurant with creative food is to our area it's easy to overlook the "over hard".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Once you try this restaurant, you are going to want to eat there every day. So far I have tried the buckwheat salad, pain perdue(delicious french toast), huevos rancheros, and the cheesesteak wrap. Everything tasted amazingly fresh and was perfectly flavored. The service is always excellent and we were seated right away, even when they were busy. They also have a nice patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food that is healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the food was beautiful and it even tastes great. the service was very good.I was very satisfied. They even have mimosas. We were seated right away. I did not feel guilty after eating there.I am definitely going back there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.I.G. Bistro also viewed

 

Been to D.I.G. Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D.I.G. Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.