We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name of the restaurant is perfect "Friendly"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly-toast-cafe-2

Friendly-toast-cafe-2
380 North Wickham Rd., Melbourne, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 363 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The name of the restaurant is perfect "Friendly"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was at KeKe's in Melbourne, They refused to make my order the way I wanted it. My party and I decided leave and go to Friendly Toast Café 2 instead. It was the best decision. The Friendly Toast Café 2 people were just what the name says. FRENDLY, my order was exactly the way I wanted it. The prices were reasonable. The food was fresh, I highly recommend The Friendly Toast Café 2. I ordered the meatloaf, homemade I must add. real mashed potatoes and gravy. I have never had a bad meal there. Everyone smiles and makes sure you are happy. They welcome you when you enter and thank you for coming when you're leaving. It was like visiting family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great food....great service. Bring your appetite! We visit at least once a week. A great variety to choose from.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
“V & S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great food. Friendly service. Happy atmosphere. We love it. We love the variety of breakfast dishes. Coffee is always fresh.
Lunch menu diverse. I always have a great salad. Try the Brazil Ian fare. It is to die for. Try it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WOW...what a menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Everything sounds great...Ellen is going with the Avacado Bene ...l2 poached eggs over avocado & bacon topped with Hollandaise...
For me the Dutch Omelet...mushroom, sausage, swiss cheese topped with Hollandaise with the substitution of biscuit and gravy instead of toast. ...all this for less than $16.... really

It's Here. ...OMG...delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Friendly people great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Friendly people great food.made a very nice Mothers day. Also good after TGIF Paddleboarding. Nice when it was beachside. ...bigger is better in Melbourne.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly-toast-cafe-2 also viewed

 

Been to Friendly-toast-cafe-2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly-toast-cafe-2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.