We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ok service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine

Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine
6300 Wickham Rd. Suite 122, Melbourne, FL 32490
321-622-6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 359 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy the buffet and being able to try different foods. Service could be bette. I always have to request refills.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    41
    13
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luv the buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The best Indian restaurant in Brevard County. The buffet has a nice selection and food is always fresh. The service staff is always friendly. Good value at a reasonable price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant in Central Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have eaten at Indian restaurants all over Brevard county/Central Florida and Tandoor is, by far, the best! They have such a large variety of different Indian dishes, and all of the dishes are cooked to perfection. The restaurant itself is very elegant, and the owner and staff could not be friendlier. I will definitely be coming back ASAP!

I can't wait to recommend Tandoor to all of my friends and family! It is so hard to find a great Indian restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tandoor is a relatively new Indian restaurant on the scene here in the Melbourne area, and, in my opinion far surpasses any other. I have eaten Indian cuisine all over the world, and have finally found a place near home that has phenomenal food. Incredible seasonings, bright and clean.
Lovely decorated restaurant with excellent service staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian food around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me first say that Indian cuisine is by far my favorite food in the world. I have been all over India and the flavors and spices are to die for. In the states I have always looked for comparable food dishes and while living in Michigan I found a couple restaurants that were spot on. However, living in Florida it has been tough finding anything that is comparable. Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine truly nails it and has some amazing dishes. My only disappointment has been the Chicken Tikka Masala. The spices of the Masala are just not right. I will say whenever I need my Indian food fix this is the only place to eat for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Been to Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoor Fine Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.