We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viera Location - Best Linguine Pescatore Preparation, Spectacular Server Spill of Noodles!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
7620 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 340 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Viera Location - Best Linguine Pescatore Preparation, Spectacular Server Spill of Noodles!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a nice meal here Saturday night. Our service was great. My linguine pescatore was the best execution I've ever had at a Carrabba's, hot and fresh. The only downer of the evening was a classic and spectacular drop and spill of a bowl of noodles at the table next to us. I felt very sad for the young man at that table that got some sauce on himself and the server left a pile of noodles right near his foot for 10 minutes!! She didn't even attempt to clean it up and the other server nearby just stepped over them!!! A hostess came by and sanitized the floor after the server swept up the noodles leaving a big piece of zucchini by his foot. I finally told the young manager and he was very apologetic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Consistent & Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

All items were very good and there were no surprises. The house red wines are not only a good value but very tastey.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place used to be good now the food is bland, small, and pricey. I used to love coming here and I never left hungry now I come here and leave hungry and angry. Again the portions got smaller and the service is slower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Carrabba's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service, they even made us a shrimp scampi dish that is no longer on the menu. Food was good, consistent with what one would expect from a chain type Italian restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, miserable bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped for appetizers and drinks on a Fri afternoon. The starters were very tasty, but we had a female bartender who was quite ornery. We were an older, quiet foursome, but she had it in for everyone at the bar that day. Too bad!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.