We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real New Youk Deli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli

Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli
908 West New Haven, Melbourne, FL 32901
321-473-3368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 360 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
melbourne
2 reviews
“Real New Youk Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The best in town. Do yourself a favor and try it. This guy uses more expensive ingredients and it all tastes HOMEMADE.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this little gem as we were searching for places to order out from our workplace nearby. We could not have been happier to discover this. The Italian subs are to die for. Fresh baked rolls were awesome and yummy Boars Head meats and cheeses. Their portions are large. An 8" sub is more like 10" and stuffed full of deliciousness. We frequent this establishment at least once a week to pick up subs for our department and we are now loyal Cerrato's followers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Old Italy find in Small City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a fantastic small deli this is, we visited for the first time and felt as we were eating in a small restaurant in Roma. The bread, pasta, and sauces are all made in their kitchen. Even the Mozzarella is made there. Everything, specially the spaghetti marinara was great. My wife had an Italian sub which was great, but then we discovered homemade strombolii, We are there again next week to sample this fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Once again had to visit this place when I was in Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This time I took friends and they loved it too! Do yourself a favor and check this deli out! I am glad there is another review not to make me seem so one sided! They subs are amazing makes me remember my youth in NY!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Great Hot and Cold Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stopped at Cerrato's for a sub several times. They have hot and cold subs that come in 8" or 12" sizes. I have a huge appetite and the 8" is sufficient. The subs I have had have been very full and oozing melted cheese. They have been excellent. In addition to subs, they have soups, salads, pasta dishes and home made desserts. Cerrato's also features a selection of Italian food items --- packaged, canned and frozen and of course meats and cheeses. It is an informal place with a couple of tables and food to go. The atmosphere is non-pretentious and simple. Service is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.