We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Piazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
2330 N Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL (Formerly La Piazza)
+1 321-255-3155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 358 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovely Italian restaurant with very attentive staff. Pizza was delicious and the chocolate mousse cake amazing. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    25
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Got appetizers for $9.95, mussels and calamari, both cooked perfectly and sauce was amazing, portions were big! Entrees were about $12-15, and big portions! Seafood tasted fresh, great deals on beer and wine. I was expecing a family Italian place by the prices, but was really surprised and impressed! Decor was very nice and food was amazing especially for the reasonable pricing. Service was A+!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
“Food average - terrible TERRIBLE service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I thought I'd chime in after seeing praises for this place. I don't get it. We've eaten there three times. Two experiances were Horrible...one eh...average (We had food certificates we had to use up) In both horrible instances the restaurant was not overwhelmed with patrons. Just average. The service was so SLOW. The food was very late arriving and mediocre in taste at best. The salads were not even palatable. It was like they had leftovers from the day before. We sent them back. We saw two couples get up and leave while we were there after waiting a long time for service. I can not in all honesty recommend this place to anyone. Unless you have hours too kill and want to throw your money away on "so so" quality food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“APRIL 25TH 2013- LOVE IN THE COOKING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

LA PIAZZA WOW, WE HAVE DINED HERE BEFORE, AND FRANK AND CREW KEEP IT consistent and the best taste and variety as well as authentic . Everything is to be savored, from soups,pasta, seafood and deserts!!!WE WILL BE BACK AND BRING THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS.. service we excellent too! Thanks CHRISTIE, HARVEY K. AND FAMILY!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have ate at this place. Their pizza is the greatest. They use premium ingredients. You can tell. We also had the antipasto salad and it was one of the best we have had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.