We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice cool place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion

The Mansion
1218 E New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901
(321) 723-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went there with my husband and I have to say it was e good experience !! The food was very good,the staff was knowledgeable and pleasant .the place has several diner room ,outside garden patio and a roof top with a nice view! Few bars with variety of beers and wines.there is a little bakery ,and deli in the same building .really a cool set up and great atmosphere !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    87
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fish and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant was not crowded so we chose it for an evening meal. Great grouper fish dinner. Wait staff was attentive and very pleasant. Drink menu has 69 different beers to choose from.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, extensive wine and beer collection, deli.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Take by family to one of their favorite restaurants. Staff very friendly and efficient. There for lunch so had sandwiches, very scrumptious. We ate in but they have outdoor patio as well. Very extensive wine and beer collection and a deli from which you can purchase to go. Great rep, great food, great time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Broad choice of beer and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Mansion offers a larege variety of beer on Tap not only domestic but also international brands, it has an indoor seating and also outside, including a terrace. The food is good with a good set of sandwiches and salads. They have also a small deli to buy cold cuts and other items. Overall a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“76 Beers on Tap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beer was great! Tried the tangerine and KY Bourbon Ale. Both were awesome. The food was pretty good. Service was a bit slow but I had nowhere else to be so it was okay. We sat upstairs on the terrace. I'll definitely be stopping by again. I loved the ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mansion also viewed

 

Been to The Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.