We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faster than usual service...good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
8400 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940
(321)242-0350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 358 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Richmond Hill, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Faster than usual service...good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I took a group of seniors on a fun trip from Georgia to Florida. Being hungry after the 4 1/2 hour trip we pulled in to cracker barrel. They quickly pulled tables together so all of us could eat together and took our orders. The food was served quickly and was hot. The only complaint was one plate of biscuits were hard. They brought more that we're just right. This was the fastest I have ever been seated and served at a cracker barrel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    15
    17
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Way below cracker barrel standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at this location twice this year. Since we always eat at cracker barrel when traveling with good experiences, we thought the first time we dined here which resulted in a poor experience was an exception. Alas, we dined here again on Thursday afternoon and the food was simply awful. My chicken livers were fried as hard as rocks. The dumplings were lumped together in a gluttinous mass not in a gravy. My husbands chicken pot pie was bone dry...I swear there was not an ounce of moisture in it. He could not eat it and this is a man who will pretty well eat anything. Does cracker barrel have a trained chef back there or who is supposed to make sure food doesn't come out looking like what was served to us? surely someone is responsible. We will still continue visiting cracker barrel on our travels but will not return to this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Cracker Barrel Restaurant I've Visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

cago and Boca Raton Florida. This Cracker Barrel restaurant is by far the best that I've been to. This was my third visit to this location.

the staff is friendly we were seated in a timely manner our server greeted us promptly the food was hot and delicious and the price is right.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have eaten in a lot of places all over the country and if you want great pancakes you can't beat Cracker Barrel. I make it a routine that at least 2 or more times a month my family and I eat breakfast there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you're on vacation and want some comfort food you can find it here. Excellent value and good food. From barbequed, to chicken, and even fish! They have a little country store attached that you can buy really nice things in.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.