We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milkshake that was SO worth the calories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Place

The Burger Place
811 E. New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901
321-676-8914
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Milkshake that was SO worth the calories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had the mini cheeseburger , which was delicious and filling. Fresh ingredients and an exceptional bun meant. I also had what seems to be a limited time milkshake, espresso chocolate. It was prefect for a sleepy hot day. Nice patio area to eat and enjoy people watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We came here for lunch and it was great! The place is really nicely decorated and the food was delicious. The little cheeseburger was more than filling and the fries were awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best Burgers EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

No joke, this place is worth the visit to downtown Melbourne. You thought those "other" guys made good burgers..well you haven't tried The Burger Place. They use the freshest ingredients; they make their own buns that are to die for and the fries are fresh and seasoned perfectly. The restaurant resembles a 50's diner and very clean and efficiently ran. We love this place and if near the village, we make it a point to stop and have a burger.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in Melbourne hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is basically a exclusive and gourmet burger joint! The food is ala carte and kind of pricey but worth every penny, The burger buns are possibly the best I have ever eaten. Everything is freshly prepared including the French fries. This is a great place to indulge!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just a little disapointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I think my expectations of a great burger and milkshake were a little more than this place could deliver. The homemade bun was nice but did not make up for the less than juicy burger that I had hoped to bite into. The milkshake had a familiar flavor and was nothing to make me go wow. It was not overly bad, it was ok, but I was hoping that this place was going to be a little more than it was.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Place also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.