We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings in Melbourne...possibly Florida!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grills Riverside Tiki Bar

Grills Riverside Tiki Bar
6075 N Highway 1, Melbourne, FL 32940
(321) 242-8999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 361 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best wings in Melbourne...possibly Florida!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Completely found this place by accident, but they have the best wings I've had in a long time. It gets very busy on the weekends, but completely worth the traffic nightmare to have a taste of the wings! Trust me on this one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    92
    40
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pull up in your boat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Live music on the porch, but it was a bit muggy to sit outside the evening were there so we opted for the AC inside I enjoyed my grilled tuna, but the rest of the family were less than thrilled with their sandwiches and kids menu items.

Would make for a fun boating destination.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just about every seat in the place has a nice view of the water, and there was live entertainment when we were there which made it even nicer. The food was good and our server was very friendly and attentive. There is a lot of outside seating on their deck and plenty of indoor seating for those that prefer the air conditioning. Would definitely stop again if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Extensive menu with emphasis on fish, good drinks, indoor/outdoor seating on the river, live music occasionally, excellent service. I always get the fish tacos and the chocolate chip cake. Easily accommodates large groups or little kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and view ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our best food experience in the area. The service was unbelievable, the view was beautiful, and the price were reasonable.

We ate so many different item, and they were all prepared perfect. The ribs were tender and moist, the crab legs were prepared just right and sweet, the Cuban sandwich was as close to traditional as it gets, the shrimp and shark was flavored just right, and the burgers were big and juicy. We could eat here every night and have a different dish and never be disappointed. It is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grills Riverside Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to Grills Riverside Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grills Riverside Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.