We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Wings & Things

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frankie's Wings & Things
650 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935-8771
321-255-7912
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 358 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blah.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the flavor of the wings, but I guess we just came in at the wrong time. We got in at 10 minutes before they opened to order a to go order. She told us as soon as we stepped in before we even said a word that 'we aren't open, those doors shouldn't even be unlocked I don't know who unlocked it.'
We were in a hurry and just wanted to order things because my boyfriend was leaving for Alabama in two hours and we just wanted food to go with. She said she could place the order but that nothing would start cooking until the time for the restaurant to open.
We ordered our food and stood around. She offered us drinks to purchase, and said we could buy a small little to go cup or purchase a larger drink that we could not take with us...how does that make sense? Neither of which we could get refills on. And after she had taken our order she places a huge Tip Jar right in the middle of the table, yeah right like we would leave her anything. 40 minutes later after cooking our order of just 18 wings we finally got to leave that place. I've lived in Melbourne for 22 years and have loved this place but that girl was a horrible, horrible employee that made a bad impression for us. It makes me wonder how she even had a job with the public!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    9
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great tasting wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Frankie's has great tasting wings just like the original in Cape Canaveral and the one in Merritt Island. They also have fantastic french fries and 2 for 1 beer. Our server was fantastic too! Had a great time eating number 7 wings. They are very, very hot; but delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. St. Louie
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“If you like wings...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a must stop place for us each year when we cime to Melbourne, FL/
Wings with sauces from #1 (mild) to # 9 (Call 911),
We get an order of #3 (spicy) and and order of #5. (Plenty hot)/
A full menu besides.
Right now is Happy Hour all day, buy one get one free on draught beers.
Try this place if you are in Melbourne.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place for wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I have been going to the Melbourne Frankie's for 15+ years and have always enjoyed our meal =)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best wings around bar none!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I eat here at least once or twice a month and love it!! If it was closer it would be every week. They have the best wings and will cook them just like you want even if you're a major pain the azz like me (extra, extra crispy with insane amounts of garlic). Service is always good and the beer always cold - any questions?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Wings & Things also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Wings & Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Wings & Things, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.