We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nomad Cafe

The Nomad Cafe
2002 South Harbor City Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901
+1 321-327-2996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 363 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant when there was a wait at our first choice. We were lucky enough to get a table outside on a beautiful evening. Our server, Sarah, was excellent, very knowledgeable of the menu and wines. There is an extensive wine list and wines by the glass as well as a list of bottles that are closing out and are on sale. The menu is very varied with a number of vegetarian choices. We each started with soup ($1.00 additional with entree). The beef barley was great and the creamed spinach soup was excellent. For Our entrees we had the paella ( a special of the day) and the Parmesan Salmon. Both were excellent!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will return soon!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    44
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food....drink when u get home...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had lunch here several days ago, we ordered the fish tacos, large enough to share which we did. Ate outside on their patio, weather perfect. Service great, wait staff very friendly. Prices very reasonable but $8.00 for a very small glass of house wine not reasonable....so wine cost more than our lunch. Will go back often as I loved the food.. Next time will go for dinner..kind of a kinky fun place.....enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NomadMegan, Owner at The Nomad Cafe, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful input! I am glad you enjoyed everything from the food to service. I apologize that you were disappointed in your wine. We do serve a proper 6oz portion for every pour, but we put the reds in very large glasses so that they can breathe. Trust me, even when I pour myself a glass at the end of night, I think it looks like I need a double :-)

Rather than serve "house wines", I have carefully chosen different wines per varietal to bring the highest quality possible as still reasonable prices. If you are into more bang for your buck, give our homemade sangria goblet a try! They are especially refreshing outside if you want to join us on the patio again. Thank you for your support and hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Small place but really good food. The Baja Salad was delicious. Call ahead during dinner hours because you might need a reservation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were at Nomads last night and was just delighted. Some of the best food in town.
We will be returning. Service was wonderful food came out in a timely manner, we did not feel rushed at all. Our waitress was fabulous.
We have watched that spot be a lot of things over the. Last 10 years but this is the best

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visit Nomads several times a week. Every time I'm there I'm greeted with a smile into the clean cozy restaurant. The talents of Chef Otillo are always refreshing! The food he puts out are incredible. Always the freshest of ingredients with splashes of color. Specials are always my first choice, but menu has several favorites. Something new that I have not seen in any restaurant in the area is the use of Florida Beef. This week they are running Prime CAB NY Strip. I can't wait to try!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nomad Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Nomad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nomad Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.