We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 Airport Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Texas
1 review
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Before I wrote my review, I read the past reviews on this site. The hotel is not no where near as bad as those guest mentioned. I have stayed at this hotel for from late Aug. 09 to early Oct.09. The hotel is a minimal service hotel that provides the guest with the basic needs for a long term stay. The front desk staff and management goes above and beyond to help their guest when their is a problem and needs. Their has been times that they've missed my room service but, they compenstated me for my inconvenience and got my room serviced the following day. I have never seen any drug deals at this hotel or felt unsafe. Any problems that I have seen or came across during my stay I mentioned to management and they recifed them. The hotel does need to be renovated a little but, the friendliness of the staff makes up for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
14
16
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

The place USED to be ok. Management and staff don't really know what they are doing. I had to fix my bill like four times and has no trust in the staff doing their job. Maid service was supposed to come weekly, never was on the calender. Guys were drunk in the hallways, calling me names,etc. Didn't feel comfortable. Dishes in the room, had to ask for more. Bascially, the rate is good but everything else was terrible. The staff pretends to know stuff and be your friend and talk beyond your back. If your in the dumps, stay there. If not, stay the hell away. Another thing. FItness room was never in service. They kept blaming others. I stayed there wo months and the fitness ctr was opened two days. Girls at the desk are ditsy. No clue what they are doing and yammer about thier personal life.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdums
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel is perfect if you are flying out of the melbourne airport but it was so scary at night. They have no staff members avaiable when in need and they are drug deals in the hallways not to mention the noise and yelling at night from other guest. The rooms are dirty and need updateing. never again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

$60 a night, cant beat it. No complaints. I came for bike week, wife and daughter came for friends and a wedding. We all agreed it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

This hotel was everything we were looking for. It was friendly, quiet, presentable, clean and reasonable.
After a long trip we were looking for something away from the hustle & bustle. It's centrally located to historic downtown and the big shopping mall.
If you're looking for a fancy place with breakfast and weight room this is not for you. Otherwise it is a great value and clean room to relax in.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moving on...
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one week in June. It had a much larger room than I expected. The kitchenette was great with a table separate from the desk where I set up the computer. My wifi connection was strong. Clean. Friendly staff. I'm surprised by the recent negative reviews as our experience was positive.

  • Liked — Value with the kitchenette and great wifi
  • Disliked — a/c seemed to leave more humidity than usual unless run very cold
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I got checked in quickly. The front dest staff were friendly. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was immaculate. The A/C blew nice and cold. The cable worked great. The kitchenette was spotless. I had plenty of clean linen and soaps. It was very quiet and comfortable. The halls were clean and inviting. It looked like a new place. My lady friend liked it too. I would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — The clenliness
  • Disliked — N/A - no complaints
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 1125 Airport Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Melbourne
Suburban Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Suburban Extended Stay
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.