We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLANT FOR SHORT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 Airport Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT FOR SHORT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and I can not tell you how impressed we were. You can not hear any noise thur the walls or doors. The free continential breakfast is nice with everything you need. I loved having the big refrigerator to bring our leftovers from the evening meal. Also, the location is walking distance to a large mall and many excellant resturants. I highly reccomend this location for your next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    8
    6
    20
See reviews for
14
15
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ZEPHYRHILLS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front Desk : professional and polite.
Hallways : Quiet
Workout Room: Updated, treadmill, weights etc. Flatscreen TV etc. Nice.
Rooms: Full Kitchen is clean, Dishes washed, Bed Comfortable. Shower area is very nice stand up (handicapped room). Soap is high quality. Tv in room is CRT but still good to watch football on.

Nothing to complain about really. Is a good stay.

Room Tip: Internet is excellent on either side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice, clean place to stay for a night. The service there is extremely responsive and helps you out with anything you ask! A+ for their staff and service. They were very helpful with any questions I had about the area, called to check I was enjoying my stay, and when I left my cologne in the room they mailed it back to New York for free! The hotel has a great location within walking distance of the Airport (.5 miles) and also was in a nice area of Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I spoke with Teresa and set a reservation. I went into the lobby introduced myself, realized they had a zero pet policy and left very upset. Although she knew I would not be able to stay there, they proceeded to charge my credit card anyway. I called to dispute the charge and theythen refused to credit my account because she said I didn't identify myself and management said no. They are liars and thieves! Do not trust them with any of your personal credit card or bank info unless you r there in person.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is very affordable for both short and long stays......only draw back is NO POOL.......had a great stay......would stay here again. kids loved it as well.....not sure how some of the other reviews are so unfavorable.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

It is not a fancy hotel but for the price is very good. Clean rooms, good size bathroom, thekitchenet is convenience with stove and friedge, quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is no Hilton...and that's ok, you get what you pay for. The problem is,
5 rooms
-3 of the rooms were not ready.
---1 of 3 had used sheets with the bed mades
---1 of 3 looked like it was occupied when I opened the door, had to go back to front desk to get a different room
---1 of 3 had had missing furniture
---1 of the total 5 was ok
---1 of the total 5 the hotel made a mistake on the arrival date and the credit card was charged as a no show and the owner refused to refund the money.
The staff was fabulous, the owner was very rude and has no idea on how to provide customer service.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 1125 Airport Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Melbourne
Suburban Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Suburban Extended Stay
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.