We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Hot Please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Hana

Thai Hana
6729 Colonnade Ave, Suite 105, Melbourne, FL 32940-6162
321-636-3363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 346 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thai Hot Please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great small privately held Thai restaurant with very authentic foods. Staff is supper and food is well prepared. If you like it cooked Thai hot like I do you must tell your waitstaff as they tend to tone it down for us Americans. Bon Appetite !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We drove for 30 min to come here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We liked the place so much that we came here again even though it was 30 min detour. Excellent sushi @ affordable price. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a great dinner here! It was very busy yet we were able to grab seats at the sushi bar and the service was quick despite the crowd. Hidden gem in the Avenues for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Japanese Bento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stopped by for lunch during a shopping outing and a friend and I both ordered a bento lunch. It had sushi, sashimi and tempura shrimp on it. It was outstanding. The miso soup that came with the lunch was hot and tasty. We sat near the kitchen and saw a lot of different wonderful meals being served. I will be back. Great food and servic

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Noodles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Thai Hana has the best Shushi Rolls in the greater Melbourne Area!! It is a very quaint but fairly small restaurant so you need to go early or you might have to wait, but worth it!! Thier Super Volcano Roll is incredible, and thier Drunken Noodles were fabulous! I have tired several of thier rolls and in every case it was great. You can watch them make the rolls at the sushi station right in front, they have nothing to hide except the skills of thier cooks! If you like Sushi do yourself a favor and try Thai Hana, you won;t regret it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Hana also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Thai Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Hana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.