We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
425 E. Eau Gallie Boulevard, Melbourne, FL
321-773-3220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 360 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Can always count on a good steak from this place. I live nearby, so this is a staple for me. Servers are always polite and attentive, but the wait can sometimes be a bit long.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Servings Cut in Half”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has ALWAYS been our "Go To" restaurant whenever we want a really good meal at a reasonable price. The last several times we've gone, we've found the PORTION sizes becoming increasingly SMALLER but the price remains the same with the exception of a minimal price increase last summer. This past weekend they would not take a reservation for a party of 9 and we waited patiently for over an hour. We all ordered and when our food finally arrived we found major changes to the contents of our plates. The Chicken Critter Salad - why even bother to serve chicken on it at all? Portions so reduced to be compared to croutons. And their Chicken Critter Dinner were much the same. And so overcooked almost like Chicken Jerky. The Steak was ordered medium and came out so cooked thru that it was chewy and dry AND almost cold. The "Road Kill" portion was way reduced in size and way overcooked...might I add that it was cold and the cheese not melted but solid. COLD FOOD at such a busy Restaurant? We did not complain to the waitress because we had waited so long we were starving. We all went together for a very "Special Occasion" dinner but what we received was sub par. Not what we used to get there. Maybe Management needs to look into the downward trend of this once really good restaurant. Melo's Restaurant up the street is a bit more expensive but they sure know how to serve good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good ribs and chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The barbecued ribs and the chili were terrific. They were not kidding about "fall off the bone". Service was excellent. The free peanuts were a nice addition. I would rate it a 5 except that my wife thought the pork chop was dry and boring. I looked at some meals on other tables and all looked good to me. I guess you can't always please everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Boring but always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Service is always great - food is good - prices are reasonable. What's not to love? Menu is a bit boring, as it never changes. They do steaks great though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best bet for your $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are in the mood for steak, there is no better place than the Texas Roadhouse. You get the most for your buck. Great steaks, great portabella chicken...great service and management.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.