We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
425 E. Eau Gallie Boulevard, Melbourne, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 346 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Can always count on a good steak from this place. I live nearby, so this is a staple for me. Servers are always polite and attentive, but the wait can sometimes be a bit long.

Visited December 2012
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Servings Cut in Half”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has ALWAYS been our "Go To" restaurant whenever we want a really good meal at a reasonable price. The last several times we've gone, we've found the PORTION sizes becoming increasingly SMALLER but the price remains the same with the exception of a minimal price increase last summer. This past weekend they would not take a reservation for a party of 9 and we waited patiently for over an hour. We all ordered and when our food finally arrived we found major changes to the contents of our plates. The Chicken Critter Salad - why even bother to serve chicken on it at all? Portions so reduced to be compared to croutons. And their Chicken Critter Dinner were much the same. And so overcooked almost like Chicken Jerky. The Steak was ordered medium and came out so cooked thru that it was chewy and dry AND almost cold. The "Road Kill" portion was way reduced in size and way overcooked...might I add that it was cold and the cheese not melted but solid. COLD FOOD at such a busy Restaurant? We did not complain to the waitress because we had waited so long we were starving. We all went together for a very "Special Occasion" dinner but what we received was sub par. Not what we used to get there. Maybe Management needs to look into the downward trend of this once really good restaurant. Melo's Restaurant up the street is a bit more expensive but they sure know how to serve good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Thank TheRhodeIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good ribs and chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The barbecued ribs and the chili were terrific. They were not kidding about "fall off the bone". Service was excellent. The free peanuts were a nice addition. I would rate it a 5 except that my wife thought the pork chop was dry and boring. I looked at some meals on other tables and all looked good to me. I guess you can't always please everybody.

Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boring but always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Service is always great - food is good - prices are reasonable. What's not to love? Menu is a bit boring, as it never changes. They do steaks great though.

Visited October 2012
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best bet for your $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are in the mood for steak, there is no better place than the Texas Roadhouse. You get the most for your buck. Great steaks, great portabella chicken...great service and management.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank Peepz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing