We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Melbourne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4510 W. New Haven Ave., Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NIce!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice place, so relaxing. after traveling all day. Wish the price was a little cheaper, although I got what I paid for nice. Love the Holiday Express!
Chela was so helpful, made sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you, Dawn, for your great review.
I am delighted to hear that you love our brand just as much as we do!
I will personally make sure Chela hears your kind words. I am happy she could have
made your stay great. Traveling is always better when you are greeted with nothing but smiles!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    60
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
42
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was so very busy in the breakfast area. Tina was hard at work. There were two little girls ball teams there and oh my did they make the messes. She was right on top of EVERYTHING !!
I was so impressed, she was very neat and efficient. The next day she had a group of runners in and out all morning with many special requests. Still no problem. She did not miss one thing and kept a beautiful smile on her face all the while. Tina is an outstanding employee, lucky you to have this exceptional woman.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you Patricia for taking time out of your day to write a great review, especially about Tina.
She was very happy to hear you enjoyed her services in the breakfast area and that she could accommodate you in any way you needed. We are very lucky, indeed!
We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to have you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Usually we stay at the beach, but we stayed here because the weather wasn't really beach weather. It was well worth it! The rooms were clean and nice! The front desk staff was very welcoming. The cleaning staff always went the extra mile- leaving extra lotions and shampoos, adjusting the crib sheets and blankets, etc. Tina in the breakfast area was very welcoming and helpful! She was on top of putting everything out, even before it ran out, and was more than willing to help by grabbing items from the back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much Diana for the great review. Let me just say that Tina was very happy to hear that she made your morning start off wonderful in the breakfast bar. We strive to add extra touches everywhere, whether it was in housekeeping or at the front desk - and it was our pleasure to have you here.
We hope you visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express Melbourne in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

No holiday inn express , a days inn in with a different name shares everything with the days inn next door , wifi stinks , they rope off the breakfast area until 6:30? One couch for people to sit and wait on the time ??! Give us a break , no relaxing here . No parking . Have to park / share lot with the days inn .

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have wifi enhancers, in the case that your laptop or tablet did not respond well with our internet that will boost a signal, at the front desk. As for breakfast, I do apologize about it being closed, our wonderful hot breakfast does not start until 6:30 up to 10am.
Again, I apologize for your stay but I hope you will give us another try to make your next vacation or trip a great one. We pride ourselves in being able to make everyone's stay something they will remember for a lifetime, please contact us in the future so we can make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is not really bad, but it is in no way up to the Holiday Inn Express quality standards nor is it at all worth what they charge. The price would be fine for a real HI, but this is just a motel with an elevator. Almost everything in it seemed old and outdated and substandard. No desk, unsittable chairs, not enough light to read, odd bathroom that seemed like a thoughtless cheap upgrade of a much worse one. Etc. Food not up to HI standard, though better than many road motels. Still, not at all what you think you are going to get. Within a very short distance of this hotel there are many many others, so if you want to stay at that spot, you have a myriad of choices - probably better ones. This seemed to me a sort of fraud - using the HI name to get me to stay at a substandard motel with a very high price. I will no longer book Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Quantum12345,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Melbourne, FL.
Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Conveniently located near the 1-95, we arrived early, but they checked us in with the minimum of fuss. We were a little concerned to find the hotel surrounded on all sides by a Days Inn, but it did not affect us. The room was much better than the standard motel rooms that are everywhere in Florida, it is worth paying the extra $20 or 30 dollars, for the comfortable amenities in the room. The breakfast was free and excellent, varied choice. We will book Holiday Inn Express again whilst we are in Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi there and thank you for taking time out of your day to write a great review for our property.
I am so glad to hear we could have made your stay a good one while here in Florida.
Our breakfast has a large variety of items in it and I am happy to hear that you had time to take advantage of our hot breakfast.
We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my basketball for a tournament we had in Melbourne. I had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the food was delicious, and the one of the workers, Beth, was really the icing on the cake. She was so friendly, kind, and enjoyable that I wanted to stay longer! With their friendly service and awesome biscuits and gravy, I would put this hotel as one of my personal favorites!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I am happy to hear that you liked your stay and that Beth could have made it more enjoyable for you during your basketball tournament.
I hope that if you ever come back to Melbourne that you do choose to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Melbourne

Address: 4510 W. New Haven Ave., Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Melbourne for business or just for fun, your room at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, business center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right with our free hot buffet breakfast which includes our famous cinnamon rolls. Just 15 minutes from downtown Melbourne and the central business centers, the Holiday Inn Express is only 6 miles from Melbourne International Airport. We are minutes away from major businesses, including Harris Corporation, Bombardier, Northup Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE Corporation just to name a few. After an energized workday, you can relax in our new pool which is surrounded by lush landscaping and palm trees giving you a true feel of the Florida lifestyle. The best of Melbourne is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.