We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Melbourne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4510 W. New Haven Ave., Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have not stayd at a Holiday Inn Express for several years so we did not know what to expect. From the minute we walked in the loby to check in, we were impressed. The check in took about two minutes. The clerk was so friendly and made us feel welcome. She explained the parking lot , the location and time for the free breakfast and answered our questions.

The room was spotless and well equiped. It even smelled fresh and clean. They gave us the pass word for the free WiFI when we checked in and were able to connect in about 30 seconds.

The price quoted was great. We made the reservation three weeks in advance and got a nice discount from the usual rate. The rate was just a few dollars more than the cheaper motels and it was well worth it.

The free breakfast was wonderful. There was a huge selection of all sorts of breakfast items. Sausage, eggs, bagles, juice coffee, cereal and fresh fruit. It was one of the best free breakfasts that I have ever had at any motel chain.

We will definitely return to this Holiday Inn and probably take a close look at other Holiday Inns when we travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy to hear your check-in was fast and convenient! We are proud to have free high speed wifi throughout our property, and glad to hear you were able to take advantage of it!

Free breakfast in the morning definitely saves you time and money, and we agree that there's nothing like some hot bacon, fresh orange juice, and a bagel to get your morning off to the right start!

Our book early and save reservation option does give you a great discount! We encourage you to ask about it for future stays at HIE.

Thanks for the "spotless room" compliment! Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure you have all the toiletries, towels, linens, ect you may need.

Once more, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
28
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I loved this place. It was extremely clean with a lovely front desk staff that catered to my every need. They were friendly, and helped me with everything from directions, places to eat, and were never once seemed bothered by me once! The breakfast was wonderful, an excellent choice of foods served and all tasted great. The breakfast girl was quick and friendly, making sure everything was nice and clean for the next people who arrived. My room was so comfortable and didn't find a thing wrong with it!
I would definitely recommend this place to ANYONE, I know I will be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Jessica-

We are happy to hear such kind words about our Melbourne property and our staff! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your stays. We are happy we could help you find a place to eat, as well as directions to your desired location. Our front desk staff is more than happy to print out directions to any place you may need to visit. The breakfast hostess works hard to make sure everything is hot, fresh, and ready to go for you, as well as making sure all the tables and chairs are clean! Thanks again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Convenient location, nice property, decent breakfast, good price. Over all a fair bargain for an overnight stay.
Only negative was very poorly accommodated business center. Needed to print boarding pass and both printers were extremely old. One was outright non-functional and the other printed extremely poorly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Bethany-

We would like to thank you for typing a review! We appreciate the complements on our breakfast, the rate of your stay, our property cleanliness, and the convenience of our location! We have been working hard to change a few things and make it more convenient for our loyal guests. Thank you for the concern you showed-all feedback helps us to improve our Holiday Inn Express properties, not only in Melbourne, but worldwide. Last week we updated the business center with two brand new computers, monitors, a printer, and chairs! We hope to see you back in Melbourne soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Allowed me to check in very early due to a very bad night at a near by inn. All staff was excellent. Breakfast very good. Exc housekeeping. I spent 3 very restful nights. All staff went out of their way to accommodate me. W

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Melbourne property! We are happy we were able to accommodate you by providing an early check-in! Glad to hear you had a restful nights sleep in your clean room, enjoyed breakfast items provided each morning, and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Melbourne, Florida. I am a Gold Club member so I have spent some nights at HI Express. This was the cleanest, freshest, and the best customer service of all. Shelley and June provided service and attention that was second to none. Breakfast bar was well layed out and everything was fresh. I will always stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words David! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us while you were here in Melbourne! :) We love hearing positive comments about our staff and will make sure they know that they helped make your stay better. Congratulations on being a Priority Club Gold Member and for choosing our brand. We hope you come back soon and have a wonderful rest of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is on a seedy street across from very low budget motels and shares the inadequate parking lot with a Days Inn. Non-smoking room smelled musty and like old smoke. Carpet and bed sheets were thin. I should have kept driving to the next town.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. These reviews are what help us make our property better for our guests! We want each and every stay at the Holiday Inn Express to be enjoyable one for you. We are sorry to hear you did not have a satisfactory visit this time. Though we may not be able to change what is located across the street, we can however improve in other ways such as giving you additional blankets, upgrading you to a different room, and convenient select Priority Club parking. Our number one goal is to make sure you feel safe, secure, and right at home when you stay with Holiday Inn Express. If you have a spare moment please call us at 321.724.2050 option:0. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here on two separate occasions, we found it to be comfortable, affordable and clean. Most recently we had a death in the family and had to stay for a week. It is relatively close to the hospital by just a few miles, and close to many restaurants. The staff seems to be mainly young and quite helpful, one day they had a meeting in the breakfast room and we came down with about half hour left we were given plates and a discount for that day for the inconvenience. We were given a continued low rate since we booked for the week when we extended another day and when we had to book another room for our son for a few days. The manager Rianna was very helpful and very professional, so was the other young lady. The cleaning woman is very nice and nobody ever rushed us to clean the room, they always waited till we left. The rooms are ok in size and comfortable. The other HIE in Palm Bay is newer and has an indoor pool etc but it was too expensive for us this time, we will stay here again since we felt welcomed and at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehana M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you chose to stay with us while you were in Melbourne and we are once again sorry for your loss. We were happy to help you in any way during the day to day extension, and want to thank you again for kindly working with us the during the meeting room booking. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Melbourne

Address: 4510 W. New Haven Ave., Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Melbourne for business or just for fun, your room at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, business center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right with our free hot buffet breakfast which includes our famous cinnamon rolls. Just 15 minutes from downtown Melbourne and the central business centers, the Holiday Inn Express is only 6 miles from Melbourne International Airport. We are minutes away from major businesses, including Harris Corporation, Bombardier, Northup Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE Corporation just to name a few. After an energized workday, you can relax in our new pool which is surrounded by lush landscaping and palm trees giving you a true feel of the Florida lifestyle. The best of Melbourne is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.