We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, music and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Matt's Casbah

Matt's Casbah
801 New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901
321-574-1099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 363 Restaurants in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Matt's Casbah will meet your desires and exceed your expectations. From fine dining in our main dining room among the art filled walls and enjoying lunch on our patio to our sushi bar and special selections from our wine cellar Matt's Casbah has something for everyone. Come heat up our dance floor late night as Matt's Casbah turns into the hottest nightclub in the area.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, music and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We came upon this fun and funky restaurant in Melbourne recently. Great sushi, seafood, comfort meat dishes and specials. Super servers, with a helpful attitudes! What a fun place for friends to enjoy their dinner hour! try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    62
    24
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place in historic Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Went here with several colleagues for dinner and was pleasently surprised by the variety of food on the menu. The sushi was tasty and the pork shanks tender. The singer did a nice job on the front patio in the bar area. I will definitely try Matt's again next time in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD SERVICE- FOOD OVER RATED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice place, decent food, over priced. Typical tourist type fancy eatery. Not my kind of place. I had pork shanks, smothered in a tomato based gravy. The shanks were more like a very meaty rib. Not what I expected. Won't go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I enjoyed this restaurant for the live music and bar outside. It is located on the Old Melbourne strip which is fun to go to. The food was a little pricey for what we got, but it was still good to eat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great music, food, and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You really can't go wrong here. They usually have live music on the weekends and the sushi is phenomenal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matt's Casbah also viewed

 

Been to Matt's Casbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matt's Casbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.