We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Good Dishes and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant

Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant
3208 Lake Washington Rd, Melbourne, FL 32934-7620
321-757-8517
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 365 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent Good Dishes and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have NEVER had a bad experience here. Many Japanese and Thai menu choices. Great sushi. This place is "plagued" by regulars; the testament of a great restaurant! You can tell because the staff calls customers by name, and visa-versa. We eat there 3-5 times per month. Great lunch specials that don's skimp on portion. I have never left hungry! We have enjoyed the other local (Thai-Thai), but have found Banzai a much warmer environment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is the best placd in town for sushi and Thai. Andy makes amazing fresh sushi. And prices are reasonable. We have been going to Banzai for three years and have never had bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't let the shooping center location distract you. Salmon teriyaki was excellent. Rolls also very good. Worth a second trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was in Melbourne for work and at a different restaurant, another patron told me Banzai was her favorite place. The following night I checked it out. The service was great. And the food, I ordered the Roll Dinner, was delicious. I would definitely come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had an excellent sushi dinner and the service was excellent. It was a little pricey but they have some very unique dishes. The house salad was unique and the Mango/sweet rice dessert (only in season) was to die for. We will include this in our special dinner places in Melbourne.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.