We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better sushi restaurants in Brevard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant

Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant
3208 Lake Washington Rd, Melbourne, FL 32934-7620
13217578517
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 346 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Best Sushi and Great Service in Brevard.
Viera, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of the better sushi restaurants in Brevard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I went recently. The service was excellent. The food was very good with a great selection. While I truly cannot say it was "the best ever" I would definitely go back. Furthermore, I cannot agree with others; the atmosphere 1) in a strip mall 2) with old Christmas ornaments hanging from the ceiling, is not "lovely," but it is adequate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're there at least once a week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Why not? Food is always excellent. Variety is superb. It's a family owned and run restaurant. They take pride in everything that they do. You won't br disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Banzai has a great selection of delicious, fresh sushi. We have never been disappointed with anything we've selected. The Banzai salad is amazing and it seems that they're always bringing a little something extra to the table, whether it be salad or some thai donuts at the end of our meal. The service can't be beat, they make sure your cup is never empty and plates never stack up on your table. I highly recommend Banzai for sushi or thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“MUST TRY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I LOVE this place. I go at least once a week. When I call they know who I am by now. Their food is consistently delicious, always served fresh, hot, great staff, and lovely atmosphere. You should give this place a try. I won't go to any other Thai place. I've even introduced a friend to this place. YUM!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good value, food was not greasy, staff very friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food was good, had some of their sushi rolls and my husband had pad Thai. The staff makes you feel right at home. Nice miso soup, very tasty. The food was good and the restaurant is very clean. Pleasant atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.