We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently an excellent place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CrossFire Deli & Grill

CrossFire Deli & Grill
2447 North Wickham Road #149, Melbourne, FL 32935
(321) 752-0076
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 358 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American, Italian, Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistently an excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are there frequently as it is close to home as well as reliably good. Lunch menu is huge, with many salads, burgers and sandwiches. Dinner menu is smaller but the food is first class at both times. Service is excellent and the pricing is quite low, particularly for the quality of the food served. Rosemary chicken is our particular favorite at night. Owners welcomed us back from our overseas vacation and knew how long we were gone without even a word from us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    7
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New location is awesome, food is better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Heard that Crossfire moved into a bigger location last June but hadn't gone in since last week. It's in the same plaza as it was in, but in a much better location-3 doors down. Food is better than ever and the prices are still incredible. I don't know how they do it, but I'm so happy they do. The service is top notch and it's an overall excellent dining experience. Can't wait to go back for dinner, we're looking forward to it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everyone needs to try this place-you won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Crossfire is my favorite restaurant in Melbourne, hands down. I don't think I've been anywhere where the quality of food is higher, and everything is so incredibly fresh. There hasn't been a single thing that I've had there that I haven't enjoyed. I went in for lunch about 2 weeks ago and asked what the server recommended, and she said to try the 'Centurian'-it was to die for. They bake their own breads and the meat wasn't just precut deli meat-you could tell they sliced it on the spot. Then later that week, my husband and I went in for dinner. He got the Rosemary Chicken and I got a New York strip. It was cooked to perfection, and the chicken was packed with so much flavor, I swear he had died and went to heaven. They have a beautiful salad bar and the service is always so friendly and accommodating, whether it be day or night. I'm so glad that I've stumbled upon this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

While visiting family in the area, we had lunch at Crossfire. Wonderful service - thanks Kendra:)
I was nervous at first because the lunch menu is huge, so I figured they had overextended themselves. Pleased to report all 6 of us enjoyed our lunch, and we all ordered very different items. Good quality and affordable - we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is high quality and prices are affordable. Lunch menu is extensive so there is something for everyone. The dinner menu is smaller but still has a variety of items that are reasonably priced. The burger is delicious. On Friday and Saturday night they have a dinner for two with no substitutions but you are not obligated to order it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CrossFire Deli & Grill also viewed

Melbourne, FL
Melbourne, FL
 

Been to CrossFire Deli & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CrossFire Deli & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.