We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandria Mediterranean Grill

Alexandria Mediterranean Grill
6300 N. Wickham Rd, Ste 119, Melbourne, FL 32940-2023
321-622-6905
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 359 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Go for the FOOD! Great prices! Ambiance not much, but it's very clean & comfortable. Small place in strip mall. Even if you order to go you won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

very unexpected choices on the menu. We've eaten there twice and enjoyed it both times and the wait staff took very good care of us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food was amazing! Small restaurant - not a lot of ambiance but the food was oustanding. I had a "Shwarmo" which was a chicken over rice dish and the flavor was just right. It wasn't spicy it had a great taste to it. There was so much food, I didn't think I could eat it all - but I just kept eating because it tasted so good!

My friend and I ate outside, there are only two tables outside. It was nice and the service was pleasant and attentive. A great place to surprise your taste buds with!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience for either lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This restaurant has been recently remodeled and is far more spacious than before. But, it is not a huge restaurant, but is very comfortable. The food and service are both outstanding. I have eaten lunch and dinner and either is worth the trip. Anything Gyro is a given here, but their platters and dinners are well worth ordering. I have also had their seafood offerings and all have been top notch. They also has belly dancers performing that are advertised from time to time. If you are looking for some authentic Mediterranean dishes, look no further. This is the place to come and enjoy. And don't miss their Kinafa dessert. You will take a second one home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best incredibly luscious Mediterannean Food Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant hidden in a small strip mall several months ago, & have been back many times since! It's run by 2 friendly gentlemen, 1 Greek, who makes you feel immediately at home. The Baba Ganoush for an appetizer is astounding, with a slight lemon enhancement that pushes it up a notch! My favorite dish is the Seafood Pescatore; an unbelievable amount of seafood-calamari, shrimp, etc. in a (ask for it special) fried "diablo" sauce that's seductively smooth going down; then hits you with a deeply delicious & surprisingly hot kick! My wife loves the grilled chicken or beef shish kabobs, and the lamb is out of this world succulent & spicy but not too! My son craves the shwarma (sp.?) and by the time we eat every bite, along with generous servings of the home made pita bread, we never have room for the delectable desserts! The coffe, by the way, is also great; a super ending to wash down all of these Mediterranean delights! Go here, & you'll make it you new intimate, friendly, reasonably priced, favorite "sleeper" or hidden away treasure! Definitely a repeat performance demanded!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandria Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Melbourne, FL

Been to Alexandria Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandria Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.