We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOTEL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We fell asleep and woke up to the sounds of the ocean waves...This was a truly amazing experience. The front desk staff were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to accommodate our family, specifically Charlie (don't know his last name). Thanks Charlie, our experience was one of a kind thanks to you.
Our suite was floor to ceiling windows of the views of the Atlantic Ocean. The bed was awesome and the rooms had 2 TV's . The hotel had direct access to a quiet beach, lots of convenient stores, Walmart, Winn Dixie, fast food and great restaurant called Squid Lips right down the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel, your family will love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    159
    57
    36
    8
See reviews for
143
187
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

All of the suites are Oceanview with a balcony. There is a large sitting area with pullout sofa, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker (there is a Walmart and Winn Dixie accross the street). The staff was friendly and gave us coupons and recommendations for places to eat. Although each room is Oceanfront, the hallway leading to the room is outside and at night is very dimly lit. I also noticed non hotel guests using the pool-no one stopped them. The pool is opened until 11pm, but the pool bar closed early-about 7pm 1 night. I did enjoy our stay and would return to this hotel. It is conveniently located with many restaurants in the area (or just eat right there at the hotel). Ron Jon's and the Kennedy Space Center are close by-the beach was clean(though there were some rocks in some areas) and there are chair and umbrella rentals.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We had a reservation at a different hotel but when we saw it decided to look elsewhere. The Radisson was in a great location, beach access and a pool. Refrigerators/micro and a separate bedroom since we were traveling with two kids. The balcony was awesome was great to have as well. The value of this hotel was great compared to the place we were originally going to stay, for $30 more it was well worth it! Staff was very nice and friendly as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Great hotel! Large spacious room with kitchenette, sleep number bed, balcony with chairs to view the ocean. When I come back to Melbourne, this is only place I would stay. The only negative was the hotel's breakfast, which was not fit to feed my dog (and I'm not one to complain about food.) Do yourself a favor and go across the street to McDonalds for breakfast, but other than that feel free to stay at the Radisson because it is the best hotel on Melbourne Beach!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

After luxuriating on the British Virgin Islands followed by 3 days at the excellent but landlocked Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne (FLA), I longed to spend the last few days of my trip where I could step out of the hotel directly onto a sandy beach. The Radisson was perfect in this regard.

My 9th floor suite was very spacious with separate large living room with sofa, easy chair & flat screen tv, bedroom with generous closet and older tube tv discreetly housed in a cabinet, and 3 sinks (one in a long wet bar counter equipped with a microwave and small fridge). Most importantly, both the bedroom and living room featured floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding doors opening onto a balcony with a magnificent view of the Atlantic waves rolling onto the beach as far as the eye could see. Pelicans flew right by and sometimes below my windows before circling and diving like arrows into the ocean for their meals.

As some previous reviewers have correctly noted, the Radisson shows some signs of aging and the housekeeping standards are not of the highest standards. The hotel strikes me as an aging dowager with an impressive marbled lobby, but sliding balcony doors that require some muscle to open because of the corrosive effect of directly facing the Atlantic and considerable rust on the metal doors screening the air conditioner. But then again, the A/C does work efficiently. And the view is magnificent.

So if you expect a Ritz-Carlton you will be disappointed. But if you are seeking a hotel with acceptable standards and unparalled oceanfront location and view, you will be very pleased as I was.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We celebrated our 6 months anniversary!! beatifull view!!! great service! the food is not expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Us: Family of four (kids age 4 and 6), 5 nights. 2 beach/pool days, 2 destination days, and 2 travel days.
Layout: Stayed in the family suite. Bunkbeds are in hallway between living area/kitchenette and bathroom. Master bed is in a separate room. Both rooms had access to the common patio overlooking beach. The patio doors are too heavy for little kids, so no safety issue there. Patios are solid. Again, no safety issues.
Sleeping arrangements: Excellent separation of kids from adults. We slept well knowing they were in the next room and couldn't really get into trouble if they wandered out of bed (doors too heavy; locks too high for them to get out). Enjoyed our privacy. The family suites do not come with a sleep number bed. Our king bed was not of high quality, but was OK. May not be the right fit for those with bad backs, etc. Never heard a peep from other rooms on either side or above us.
Bath arrangements: One bathroom with one sink (non-bunkbed layouts have an extra vanity sink). Crowded, but fine.
Kitchenette arrangements: Mini-fridge w/ freezer, microwave, sink and storage. All fine.
Living area arrangements: Sofa with pullout and chair, again not the most comfy but good for the beach, as the fabric doesn't retain sand. Desk with workstation was fine.
Internet: Free wireless with excellent speed. Just get on the internet; no need to go through any login or other process. No option for wired that I could see.
Beach: Very good beachfront. Wide, open, very few big rocks that pepper this part of the coastline. Good seashell hunting. Non-hotel umbrella and two lounge chairs $20/day.
Pool: Clean, "just-right" size, some shade but could use more. Had lunch twice poolside. Prices look expensive, but are actually quite reasonable given the food quality (very good!) and portions. Drinks are a bit pricey as well, but well made.
Staff: Very friendly and accomodating. Kudos to the staff.
Location: For our destinations, it was great. We spent most of our time north in Cocoa and Canaveral. Nice, easy drive. For local establishments, also great. 24-hr Walmart, grocery store, and McDonalds right across the street. Almost every type of food or business within a 5-min drive.
Restaurant: We only ate at the restaurant once for breakfast. Pricey and not as good as what you'll find within a 5-min drive. I would suggest the "Scrambled Egg Cafe" and "The Blueberry Muffin".
Business center: I tried to do an airline check-in online, but the computer was exceedingly slow and did not load pages. I think this was a combination of old computer and the netnanny misbehaving. They accommodated me instantly by checking me in online at the front desk.
Parking: Free and ample. Our weekend was booked solid for a shuttle launch and we had no problems parking.
Complaints: Air in the suite was a bit loud, but actually was good white noise for when our kids were sleeping and we wanted to watch TV. Other complaint is the TV's. They seriously need updating along with the remotes. Can't think of anything else to complain about! A really good family hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.