We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront to your Saves list
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jane Lew, WV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Had a wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel and our stay. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was so friendly. We didn't walk in or out a single time without someone greeting us with a smile and wishing us a good day. Our room (on the 14th floor) was very clean and accommodating. The coffee maker was a nice perk and the lady who cleaned our room made sure we had fresh coffee to brew every morning. The refrigerator was also convenient. The sleep number bed was very nice! The view of the ocean was wonderful!
It would have been nice to have had an indoor pool and hot tub, but the ones they had outside were both clean and nice.
The parking was free and spaces were easy to get in and out.
We were pleased with our stay and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    258
    85
    48
    10
See reviews for
273
343
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I did my homework and though this was the place to stay. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. The lobby looks old and slightly dirty. Fingerprints, dirty floors and peeling wall paper. The restaurant looks like it hasn't been used in a while. Broken electrical outlets, rusty fixtures and slow to clean my room. Our sink barely drains and the walls show wear. Definitely not up to my standards.
The view is amazing and the beach is beautiful. I really like the wall of windows for viewing the ocean, but I will stay elsewhere on my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your suite during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we want you to rest assured your review has been shared with the General Manager. This of course is so he can address your issues such as the broken electrical outlet and the slow draining sink, plus the delay and quality of the housekeeping department. Thank you again for your time. We strive to meet and exceed your expectaions and can only hope you give us another opportunity to do so.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lovely hotel right on the beach with all suites ocean facing. Loved the crashing waves, covered balconies and sleep number beds. Refrigerator, sink and coffee pot made do it yourself breakfasts easy options. The hotel is convenient to Old Melbourne and the Satellite Beach area with many hotel options. You will enjoy!

Room Tip: 16th floor was great. Rooms are pretty sound proof - only noise would be from other balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Extremely pleased with this hotel. They have remodeled an older hotel, but was done well. We got to the hotel early, but they were very accommodating with letting us check in early. The room was extremely spacious with a spectacular view of the coastline. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in at a hotel. The room was clean and newly remodeled. The bar was a bit expensive, but you expect it to be. (The fun bar is next door which was nice to have one in walking distance.) The hotel restaurant was average, but convenient. Stores, restaurants and parks are quite close to the hotel as well. We got a bonus while we stayed there....we could see the rocket launch from Cape Canaveral from our room. It was a spectacular view! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the money, and our room was on a higher floor and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ct
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over a dozen years. Any issues we had were addressed immediately. Once the refrigerator was not working properly and a maintenance employee showed up within 10 minutes with another refrigerator on a cart.
My only complaint would be one that is not a problem for many others. You will occasionally be woken at 2-3:00am by younger people drunk and yelling off their balconies.
Otherwise, great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at the Raddison Suite Hotel Beachfront for business. Signed up for the club and received a suite upgrade. Got to try a sleepnumber bed. Decided I did not like it. That in itself made it worthwhile. Nice ocean view. Too bad no time to swim. A slight bit run down, but the price is attractive $110. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Everything about this hotel and vacation was perfect! We stayed at the Radisson in May and do not have one complaint! The staff was pleasant and helpful, room was excellent and the restaurant was super! The view from our balcony was the best spot in the hotel. Cannot say enough good things! We have already planned our trip back to the Radisson in November.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.