We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a service and great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront to your Saves list
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a service and great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pretty cool and high hotel just by the beach! As other reviewers point out it is a little outdated and that is noted here and there but it is well kept anyway. The breathtaking views and the sound of the ocean is marvellous!
Want to highlight the exd friendly service. We stayed for a week and were initially upgraded to a room with a larger balcony and jacuzzi which was super. To get some views of the sunset we asked for a upgrade to one of the corner suites and even though they are popular the receptionists solved that for us (thanks Suzy! :) ) and even the top one! We were delighted and had wonderful days there.
Great pool area and a bar with drinks and food and easy beach access as well as a fitness room. Should be pointed out that there are some hidden rocks in the ocean so one need to be careful when running into water. Also lack microwave owen in the rooms but on the other hand the in hotel restaurant and bar is great and there is a Walmart and Winn Dixie just across the street.

Room Tip: The corner suits are a must if you are able! :) The higher the better if you dare the heights, 1612...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    184
    62
    40
    8
See reviews for
171
221
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, we had the corner suite which was awesome. We opened the doors and listened to the ocean. The only issue is that it is a large room meant to sleep more than a couple and the bathroom is located in a funky location. The hotel is older but well kept. You can't beat being right next to the ocean. One major problem was that the hot tub was cold and nobody told us that was the case

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. Upgrades are clearly in order. There are no microwaves in the room. My shower was lukewarm, and when I asked about it received a vague, "sorry, the rooms are on individual tanks" and was basically told that I should take shorter showers. Also, there is nowhere in the bedroom to plug charging devices and while they have an iHome to charge your phone, it's an older model and not compatible with upgraded models. The food was mediocre and overpriced. Overall, the best thing was the view--amazing. The beach was beautiful and clean, but I honestly feel this hotel is banking on people wanting an ocean suite. The view is important, of course, but should not take the place of standard updates and modern comforts. Drive by and pick a different hotel.

Room Tip: All suites face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Last year this was the perfect destination and so we added another night to our stay this year. I thought it was the perfect place to hang out in the room and watch the rolling surf and beautiful sunrises. Unfortunately we learned upon check-in that they have removed all the microwave ovens. My perfect plans were dashed as we are forced to go out for all three meals, unless we eat cold stuff. :P

Another tip for gadget people -- in the bedroom, all the outlets are blocked by large pieces of furniture, so you can't recharge your iPhone while letting music or podcasts put you to sleep. Not a deal-breaker, but so 20th century.

This grumpiness aside, it is still gorgeous and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and face the ocean. The lower rooms give you a little more beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The wrap-around suite was spacious and clean. The room featured sliding huge windows for ocean views all the way around the room. We watched the sunrise and sunset from our room. TV was huge. Jacuzzi tub in suite was big and clean. Tile in the bathroom was a little dated but all clean. Room service was delicious and portions were great. Multiple bars and eating areas on site although when we stopped in one, no one was there! Minor complaints-1) there is no microwave in the regular rooms or downstairs in restaurant area- had to go to the gas station to heat up leftovers. 2) room entrance hallways were actually outside and not totally closed in.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I can almost give them 5 stars. The rooms were Clean, roomy, and have great views of the Ocean. The front Desk staff are helpful and friendly.
Our room was spacious with great A/C and clean. It has a bath tub, but it is small. There were plenty of towels, tissue etc. There is a refrigerator. One sink in bathroom and one at the bar area by frig. There is a little area for a computer and office work, a living room, and a nice size bedroom. The beds were Temper pedic adjustable beds. I wasn't used to these and the buttons are old so you have to press down with all your finger power to work them.
My only complaint is food service. We went to the outside bar by the pool and sat at the bar for 10 minutes; and no one (bartender) acknowledged our existence. We had time to even pick out items on the menu. We know he saw us, but never even said "Hello or I will be with you soon." So after no one came to us, we went next door to the Hilton for Lunch.
(They had great Ahi Tuna and blackened Maui.)
One other thing that I did not understand was that their restaurant was not open for lunch when on our menu in the room it says open at 11am?
They did have a buffet breakfast in the morning, but we did not try it.
But we really appreciate the Front Desk staff that were obviously well trained and courteous.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront. The hotel has 16 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a great place to stay since we had two of our adult children width is and there are pullout couches in every suite. The sofa bed is not that comfortable but the king bed is a number sleep mattress. Very clean. Beautiful view and great location. Staff was very friendly and quick to handle any little issues that we had. We got a good rate through hotels.com but were told when e checked in that the Radisson booking would have beat any price by 25%. Wish we had known that

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.