We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best find for locals as well as tourists!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront to your Saves list
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best find for locals as well as tourists!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel has been completely renovated and updated. It was originally designed to be condos so all the rooms overlook the ocean and are two room suites! They are all very spacious! For $20 more your suite can have a jacuzzi or bunk beds (family suite sleeps 6!) The rates are so reasonable, it's scary! $119 - $139 I think. Group, corporate, and military rates available.
Restaurant food is good and next door/across the street you have every other type of food and store you need for a long economical stay or a real local treat. (Wal-mart across the street) Make sure you visit local hang out Lou's Blues next door for great music and good food all the time!

Room Tip: Tallest hotel in the area - 16 floors. The higher up the better the view! End suites are an upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    210
    72
    40
    8
See reviews for
203
257
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The location is ideal, directly on the beach so you can watch the sunrise from your balcony.
The suites have 2 rooms and a sleep number bed, although this was a bit outdated.
Beach access is very convenient and you also have the hotel deck chairs and pool bar.
Service is very attentive, the restaurant is rather basic, but a small shopping center is across the street.
Parking is free and internet included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spend a lot of time in Melbourne. Our kid plays sports at the college. We've been staying at the Crowne Plaza.
Never again.
The Radisson is a gorgeous hotel. There are full gorgeous views of the Atlantic ocean from every room. Not "kinda views", but full on, in your face beautiful, here I am, Atlantic ocean views.
The hotel is clean and friendly. The elevator is fast.
Our room was incredible.
If I could form the absolute perfect hotel, it would start here, but I would add the beach bar from the Crowne plaza. (half price appetizers at happy hour!!)
I cannot tell you enough how wonderful this place is. Don't pass it up!!
The trend I'm noticing is folks sitting and drinking and smoking on their balconies. ew.
I know there is nothing the hotel can do about that, but gosh, I cannot stand that cigarette smell ruining my view!! ^end of rant*

Room Tip: We were in room 1650, a kind suite on the top floor. If you do stay in a hotel with an ocean view, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I searched long and hard for a beachfront hotel that we could afford that would accomodate our family of 5. The hotel was more than I wanted to spend, but the beach view was worth it. We all loved sitting on the balcony. The access to the beach was great. The water was a little rough for the kids. We had to cut our beach day short when my 6 year old got a nice cut on his stomach while boogie boarding. There are plenty of shells, but also some large rocks in the water. We enjoyed the pool and spa twice while we were there. The bunk beds were awesome for 2 of my kids. It was a nice set up. The fridge, microwave and bar area with the sink came in handy. Everything was really good. My only negative would be the room decor was showing lots of wear. This is to be a little expected with a beach front hotel. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again if we had the extra money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful place to get married. They have all the rooms for guests, the wedding and the reception all in one place. The hotel rooms can be from the fun for family (they have rooms with bunk beds) to the adorned suite. It is an interesting property in that the hotel is as wide as the room you stay in. You go into the door of the room and the other side of every room is the sliding glass door to the balcony on the beach. Every thing for the wedding was attended to without me realizing (until I watched some of the video) just how much the staff was doing the entire time to accommodate the event. I heartily recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Every room has a ocean view, The staff is very friendly and it is close to shopping, dining, and east coast attractions.

Every room is a suites. And it has a deck pool with easy access to the beach. Chaises and umbellas are available.

Room Tip: I like to stay under the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and was impressed by the reception area.

During check-in my loyalty was immediately recognised and I was provided a free upgrade which is very important these days as it's too easy to switch hotels accoridng to offers etc.

The room was excellent and had one of the best views I've seen. During my second night there was no additional water / coffee which was strange but not the end of the world.

I was slighly disappointed to see that sunbeds on the beach needed to be rented i.e. not free to guests but I would recommend the hotel and my two nights were fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.