We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious terrific views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront to your Saves list
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious terrific views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

reading the reviews, I am surprised by the negative ones. I was checked into the crown plaza for 4 nights, but as soon as I saw the room, i left and checked into the Radisson. I was on the 11th floor, which had amazing views and was very peaceful. As for the room(s) it was modern, very clean, airy with more space than I could use, which was great as I was there for 4 nights, The bed and linens soo comfy, looked forward to sleeping every night. The only negative was that there was an incident at the hotel within 30 mins of my arrival. When I asked what was going on the front desk girl lied, which i thought was wrong, as I had to then take a look for myself, and could have bee spared this. This of course was not the hotels fault, but I would have expected a little more respect, being a guest and an adult.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Matoroda,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you chose us over the competition. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We are currently looking into the situation with the front desk person. We are sorry if you felt that you were disrespected in any way. This was never our intention at all. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Thank you again for your time. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    210
    72
    40
    8
See reviews for
203
257
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Following four plus days with entire family at Disney World to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, my wife and I needed some quiet R&R before returning to our Colorado home. We love to walk the beach as well as starting the morning with a great cup of coffee looking out on the ocean from our balcony, or sipping a glass of wine at the same location at day's end. Our balcony provided an outstanding view of the ocean and beach, and our suite was both large and luxurious, for the price. There was easy access to the beach (including a place to wash off sand when returning to rooms). The only downside was the in room COFFEE, which was the WORST we have ever tasted (and we've boiled coffee grounds in metal containers over campfires, and are NOT fans of Starbucks, so you can see that we are not terribly snooty regarding coffee. We tried using bottled water rather than tap water, cutting back on the amount of water and even doubled up on the little packets, all to no avail.) We received excellent help from the front desk with airline check-in and bag fees the day prior to our departure. My wife has a special dining concern (gluten), and the restaurant was able to handle her needs quite well.

Room Tip: For ocean view, get at least on the 3rd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Ken70Plus,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. First we would like to tell you congrats on your 50th Wedding Anniversary. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for telling us about your concern about the coffee. We are appreciate all of our guest feedback. We use the feedback to improve our hotel. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I booked a room through Hotels.com and reserved a room. When I checked in around 3:30 PM I paid a few bucks more and got room 1612. I think that's the room number, it's the room on the top floor on the south end. It has a nice wrap around balcony with terrific views. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and I mean clean. It's nice to be able to turn the 40" wide screen TV so you can watch it in the living room or the bedroom. The bathroom is huge and the Sauna Tub is just what everyone needs to relax, you might not want to get out. Was told they aren't in all the rooms. The wife and I brought some wine and munchies with us and some takeout dinners from a nearby Applebee's. The room has a little refrigerator which is nice but my only complaint is there was no microwave oven, we couldn't heat up our frozen veggies we brought with us to go with our takeout dinners. I added a few pictures for entertainment purposes but if you really want to see what the hotel looks like, checkout their website http://www.radisson.com/melbourne-hotel-fl-32903/melbourn this place is nice. I didn't leave a rating for the spa or breakfast because I didn't use the public spa or eat their breakfast, didn't know that was included. Doh !! But then again checkout is noon, 12:00 PM which is a plus for us night owls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear BruceDude,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your wife. Thank you for your concerns about not having a microwave. We appreciate all guest feedback. We use the feedback to make improvements for you and for future guests to our hotel. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay again with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

When we reserved the room the e-mail confirmation gave no indication of how late the check in time was - 4pm. Most hotels do not have a check in time this late or at least clearly state it in the confirmation. We had made a long drive arriving after 2pm and then we had to wait over an our for our room to be available. The first room we were given had tiny specs of black dirt and hair all over the bedding. We immediately asked for another room and the second room we were given and the bathroom was not very clean either. When we returned from an event that we were attending after midnight, we found the a/c was barely functioning with a very noisy fan and dripping drain along with a faulty running toilet tank. Because of the late hour we were not going to pack up and move to yet a third room. The hotel contacted me after reading a post stay survey. When I outlined the problems above they never replied. The balcony view was great, but the stay was disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 4 days there and really enjoyed it. The room was fantastic. Separated bedroom off of the living room area. Both rooms had patio doors exposing a fantastic ocean view. We did not eat at the restaurant, we never saw anyone in there, plus there are too many outside options. I did have a $6.00 Miller Lite at the pool bar, that must of been a special beer. nice pool area, nice ocean side deck, and a nice beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear dc8Louisville,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and thoughts. Our guest feedback is very important to us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We are so happy we could accommodate you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We arrived to this hotel LATE one night (after midnight) after driving from IN. We had booked a room with bunk beds b/c we have two kids, a boy and a girl, and they prefer their own bed. When we got there around 1 a.m. and checked in, we had to make the kids' beds up. Sheets were left on the foot end of the unmade beds. A serious pain with two tired kids. The blankets were ratty (holes and/or scratchy); when we called to ask for new ones, they said they had no more, but they brought us extra sheets we could use to put around the blanket.
Overall it was clean, and the staff was friendly. It had an awesome view, and we got to watch dolphins frolick along the coast on Saturday morning. It's a beach hotel and you can tell it's a little run down -- but stellar service would have made up for that. Instead what I remember is that two tired parents paid good money to have to make up bunk beds at 1 a.m. Too bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Wow!!! We were lucky and got a room on the end which has a bigger balcony! LOVE IT! Great view, rooms big and clean....so worth it. We will be back for sure. Direct access to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear TNT_716,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such great views of the ocean. We are so very happy to accommodate you and hope that you will return again in the future. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.