We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious deli food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
1700 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904
321-369-0450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 340 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious deli food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Took my parents for lunch, and we weren't disappointed! We share the chicken liver appetizer and the potatoe pancakes- yummy. Dad had the bagel with nova lox and cream cheese, I had the chop salad- both very good, and the portions were huge! We all took home leftovers.
Finished with the rugalach - so light and delicious! Can't wait to go back and have the tuna melt, another fav.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food, VERY slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Toojay's is a deli restaurant located in the Melbourne Mall. I really like their food, There are so many things I like on their menu that I always have difficulty deciding what to order, and I think prices are reasonable for the food you get. My only complaint is that no matter what time I go there, lunchtime, afternoon, or evening, even if the restaurant is nearly empty, and no one else is in line you always have to wait at least five or ten minutes for anyone to seat you, Then you have to wait at least another 10-15 minutes for a waiter/waitress to decide to drop by the table to order beverages, then another 10-15 minutes for them to come back take to your order. Once you have ordered, the food arrives fairly quickly, but then the servers seem to totally disappear and usually you wait another 15 minutes after you finish eating for them to stop back by the table to see if you are ready for the check. This is not limited to any individual server--it has happened every time I have dined there. Either they are way understaffed or they are having the servers do too much kitchen prep. Wish they could fix this because I am having trouble convincing my husband to ever go back there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“the typical deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Matzo ball soup! Rye bread! Rubens! A real deli, with really good food. Not a five star, but, hey, they're a deli!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Overpriced Deli but Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The title says it all...we did it for lunch once and had it brought in a few times for luncheon's. The food was great but pricey for deli style food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

the staff let my daughter and i share a sandwich plate the service was quick and we were happy with our meal

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TooJay's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.