We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking to relocate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Looking to relocate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza way before check-in. They had a room for us and asked if we wanted a high floor. Of course we said yes. They have 2 buildings on site.The main building had their restaurant and meeting rooms. In the morning they had coffee and tea set up just out side the restaurant which was free for the taking. The building we were in had 5 floors. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
74
66
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ukunda, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on 2 occasions in December 2014 and jan 2015 whilst travelling around Florida, very friendly staff, excellent value, superb location on the beach front, a must for fussy people!!! a free shuttle bus (friendly driver with a funny hat!!)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your visits here with us at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We already look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The brunch was fabulous. Service was impeccable. Food was fresh, hot and cooked to perfection. We were a party of 7 and this was the first time everyone agreed it was the best brunch we ever had. We have been to many holiday brunches at various hotels. Waiters came to the tables making sure everyone was happy. Couldn't have asked for a more.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings,
We are so happy you enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day Buffet here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We hope you and your family had a wonderful New Years and we hope to see you again next year. Thank you for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good basic hotel. Nothing special. Rooms were clean, felt safe. However, for the price I would have expected the hotel to be a bit more upgraded. Everything was basic and in need of an upgrade. On the beach, which is a plus. Food at the hotel was good but extremely expensive. Hotel staff seemed ignorant of local attractions and directed us to one place that was supposedly 2 miles away that turned out to be more than 15 miles away. Oh, well. Had a nice time anyway.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings,
Thank your for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you will join us here again for another visit in the future so we can turn your last stay around. Our staff members strive to create relaxing and enjoyable experiences. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks in November, 2014 on a business trip. The staff was friendly, the food served during our workshop was good, and being right on the beach was wonderful. The only complaint I have was a very loud band they had for live music on the first Wednesday I was there. It was outside on the deck, but the music was so loud I could heare everything very clearly in my 5th floor room. There were several other nights that they had live music on the deck, but it was more mellow and not nearly as loud.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings,
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. It’s to know that you were able to experience a few of the amenities we have here such as our Marisol Oceanfront Restaurant. We hope that you will come back for another visit soon. Thank you for the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't typically do reviews unless my family either had a really good experience or a really bad experience. In this case we were SO pleased. Everything from the minute we got there was exceptional. My 1 and only complaint was while waiting to check into our room we went to have a drink on the patio. It was about 2pm. The waitstaff didn't seem to notice us or tend to us so my boyfriend had to go inside and order. That same evening though we did sit inside at the bar and the two night bartenders were AMAZING. They were pleasant, suggestive and tended to our every need. The rooms were pleasant, clean and exactly the way the pictures portrayed. Our kids had an amazing time. We even extended our stay another day due to our experience. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and our server was amazing. I have nothing bad to say about this place. We are going again this month and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that your stay was above your expectations. It's good to know that you were able to enjoy our full breakfast buffet in our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. Our staff members strive to create 100% guest satisfaction and we are glad to have succeeded during your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us and we appreciate the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at Crowne Plaza Oceanfront in Melbourne FL over the holidays. My husband and I paid about $20.00 more per night than my son and daughter in law for a room that was advertised as having an "ocean view." Although we were not expecting an ocean front room we were expecting a decent side view of the ocean. Instead we found ourselves about as far from the ocean as we could have been; directly over the hot tub and pool. There was a long distance view of the ocean when standing on the tiny balcony and none whatsoever when seated. When I complained to the front desk the man working there gave us a complimentary voucher for one free breakfast for the two of us.
The room was dated, with rust around the bathroom mirror and average ambience. Wifi was free, but spotty in the room. The bed was comfortable and we had no noise issues.
The patio area just outside of the restaurant overlooked the ocean and had lots of comfortable seating as well as an outdoor bar. Service was quite good both at the bar and in the restaurant at breakfast. I had no complaints about the food, it was reasonably good. Parking is free and plentiful.
As for advice on choosing a room, I would recommend saving your money instead of paying more for an "ocean view", because there are many other hotels that will actually deliver on the view, unlike this one. You WILL love the outdoor patio however. Its location and the service added one more star to my rating.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view; not worth the extra money. Higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate the nice comments. We do apologize, however, that you feel you didn’t receive that coastline view you paid for and we hope to rectify that experience in the future on your next visit. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we have to offer such as our Surfside Lounge and Deck. We hope that you with stay with us again soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Wednesday’s, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.