We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that looked nice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Hannut, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“A hotel that looked nice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

But only looked...
Not that we are regular users of King size beds...but here we have been lying in a "dwarf" size bed. I can't indeed tell we have been sleeping: on our side, we have though tried, unsuccessfully.
We had better laid down one on each other, but sharing the room with our kids, it would have been inappropriate...
We have then enjoyed of the very poor acoustic isolation of the room: we thought the airco was noisy but it was the wind outside... what possibly kept our neighbour at the upper floor also awake since we could count his steps.
Fortunately the seesight was nice.
Regarding the catering, the food was very common (too much for this worldclass hotel, acceptable in attractions park) and the price for the nice cocktails looked reasonable up to we noticed the glass was full of ice.
It looked nice, but only looked.
Next time we will road further towards Miami, where we won't sleep as well but will know in advance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
49
37
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NASHVILLE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a business trip. Rooms are very small. If you have an outside room, it can be noisy.
Food is a bit pricey. It is a good hotel but the price did not equal level of service. Had a plumbing problem that was not repaired.

Room Tip: Very small rooms. Great if you like the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and tried to be accommodating. My room had a partial ocean view. No private balcony. My room was not cleaned 2 nights. It was obvious the floor was not vacuumed and the run was still sir dirty. The door to my freezer was broken and fell off every time I opened the refrigerator, the floor lamp bulb was blown, my second key speed working on day 3, the elevator was painfully slow, on most occasions I had to park in the lot furthest from my room. People who weren't guests were using the hotel lot for Beach access.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly front desk agent, quick and efficient check in. Room was great for the price and hotel was lovely. Right on the beach...room overlooked side of building but you could still hear and see the ocean. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stayed four nights, ate in the restaurant for every meal...no need to go anywhere else, outside lounge on the dunes is awesome. Ask for Louie at the restaurant, he really made our stay memorable. Drinks and food are incredible.
Room was great, clean and spacious. Balcony outside with table and chairs made watching the waves a delight. This will be our destination of choice for years to come.

Room Tip: Rooms in north tower, away from the pool provide a nice quiet environment if not traveling with kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms at this hotel are large, clean with comfortable beds. There are however, several rooms that do not face the ocean so make sure you request one with an ocean view in the tall tower building (8 floors vs only 4 in the other building). The pool area is nice with a heated pool to enjoy during the cooler months. The fitness room is adequate but not very large. The restaurant overlooks the beach and is reflected in the high prices. Drive a few miles north on A1A and eat breakfast at Sun on the Beach (filled with locals). Overall, a good place to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel, Not really wroth the 175 a night we paid. Our room was next to the industrial AC units and the sound kept on waking us up at night. Its on the left side of the hotel, on the roof of the banquet halls. Try to get on the other side or a higher floor. Pros: Its right on the beach an its clean.

Room Tip: Avoid the left side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and the fact that we sit right next to the Atlantic Ocean. We do apologize that you didn’t love the north side of the hotel. Perhaps on your next visit something poolside or oceanfront would be a better location for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Address: 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Wednesday’s, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.