We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem with awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coasters Pub & Biergarten

Coasters Pub & Biergarten
971 E Eau Gallie Blvd, Ste A, Melbourne, FL 32937
+1 321-779-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Half restaurant. Half beer bar. Half biergarten. The third half is new.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A few people we know have mentioned Coasters and how great the food and beer is. You will not disappointed if you haven't been yet. We have gone several times now, the mahi sandwich is fresh and one of the best I have had. The burgers are amazing as is the beer selection. This has become our new favorite go to place for great food with good pricing. They also have a nice outdoor area that is dog friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    47
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was in a mood to have a break from seafood, so I ordered their wings, and they were outstanding!!! Some of the best I've had anywhere, and we have gone out here at home to the same place for wings every Friday night that we're in town for close to 15 years, so that's really a huge compliment to Coasters. We're about to visit again soon, and I want to come in and try more of their food. So much food, so little time, LOL. Staff were great, wings were awesome, and the hot sauce [on the side, as I always order] was super - just what I'm used to.
Hubby ordered their chili [also wanted an off-night from seafood], and he loved it - he usually makes our chili at home, but said theirs was very good. He also now has a favorite go-to spot for wings at lunch when he's in Melbourne on business, since he tried one of mine at Coasters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

awesome food and a great beer selections, liked everything , disliked nothing. Try the bot and the roast beef aus jus, they are great

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wow, hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is going to be a very simple review ....

If you are in Melbourne and want some great 'pub' food visit Coaster's Pub.

We were at the beach with our dog and noted that they have a bier garten which is pet friendly.

They are located in a strip mall and if you approach from the rear, behind Winn Dixie, you will find they have added on a great outdoor area in the most unusual location. You cant see it from the road.

Our server was extremely helpful, understood my wife's lactose intolerance and handled the unavailability of some items in a very jovial manner.

Their burger menu is extensive including some special meats; bison, venison, etc. They also offer a 2oz Hudson Valley Foie Gras add-on. Amazing, as this doesn't strike you as a Foie Gras type of place.

I had the Caesar salad with Cajun spiced Mahi and my wife had a house salad with chicken tenders, both of which were perfect and great value for money.

Their beer menu is very extensive with beers from all over the world.

We'll definitely be back to try their haddock & chips, as they had sold out and only serve it from fresh not frozen !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Brew Pub around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained inventory of beers. Service is spot on. From recommendations to being able to steer you towards something different. I love this place! Food is always fast and tasty! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Pub & Biergarten also viewed

 

Been to Coasters Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coasters Pub & Biergarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.