We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   907 E. Melbourne Ave., Melbourne, FL 32901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northants, England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Absolutely loved this little B&B situated on a creek with dolphin and manatee swimming at the bottom of the garden. The main house is beautiful and as others have said, Andy prepares a magnificent breakfast cooked to order, and is on hand for advice on all things local. The house and grounds are exceptionally well maintained and it was difficult to tear ourselves away to see more of this lovely area. We did, however enjoy a fabulous day fishing at nearby Sebastian inlet and the town of Melbourne itself is interesting enough to while away an afternoon in the antique shops, boutiques and ice cream parlour! There are some lovely restaurants within walking distance and great beaches a stones throw away. We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend.

Room Tip: Melbourne room is very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    12
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
102
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice located B & B along side the Crane Creek. The (Melbourne)room was the most private one with your own garden seatings to look at Dolphins swimming by late afternoon.

Andy's breakfast is great: eggs, toast and fresh fruit. Coffee's & drinks all complementary.

Location is perfect as you are on walking distance from the old town main street.
This is named to be historice but we must admit that this is not really the case (must be because we are from Europe). Do not expect some serious shopping there.
There are though some good restaurants worthwhile to visit.

True fine place to stay!

Room Tip: Melbourne room is the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nothing short of amazing! Andy is the host with the most! Excellent cooked breakfast each morning! Make sure to try the blueberry pancakes! And if you are staying a couple of nights, I suggest trying a different breakfast each morning! Everything is excellent! The home is beautifully decorated by the hostess, Bambi! Each room has its own unique feel. This was our second time here this year, and got to experience both the Ida-Mae room and the Royal Palm - both are equally comfortable. The views of Crane Creek and the bridge are breath-taking. Make sure to relax in the hot tub and swim in the pool too! Downtown is a block away, so once you arrive, park your car and forget about driving for the weekend. There is plenty to do, bars and restaurants to patronize, shopping, etc. We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: If you want a large tub with separate shower, get the Ida-Mae, which is in the Main House. Also in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here while in Melbourne on a 3 day business trip. My room opened onto a private, covered veranda overlooking the Indian River Lagoon. The Ceiling fan, comfy table and chairs, and wine (on the house!) made for a great place to relax and catch up on emails. I had the "Paris" room. It was comfortable, cozy and had nice (and interesting) decor. The owner had breakfast ready at 7:00 to accomodate my early work schedule. There is a train track several hundred yards away, and you can hear a train passing in the night. It's not loud by any means but this can be a plus or minus depending on whether you like trains. I do, so it just added more to the character of the place. Good restaurants are just a few blocks walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Short drive to beach, theaters, or anywhere in Melbourne. Beautiful house, relax in the pool, or reading, watching the creek, dolphins, manatee, etc... Excellent service, very clean. Great choice!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Right on the river, this B&B is very nice. You can walk to many really nice restaurants and shops, but you're away from the noise (except when the train comes by... The owners were really nice and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband I enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Inn. We were glad to be walking distance to all of the restaurants and the Melbourne Art Festival. The Inn is beautifully renovated and meticulously maintained. The attention to detail is appreciated. We really enjoyed the many areas available to sit, relax and enjoy the view whether you want to be by the creek, pool, or in the shade. The owners are friendly and seem to be perfectly suited to inn keeping. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 907 E. Melbourne Ave., Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Melbourne area's only true waterfront boutique Bed & Breakfast, and the only B&B with a heated, full size swimming pool. We are located directly on the water and an easy 1 block stroll to Historic Downtown Melbourne.Why drive to dinner and/or drinks? At Crane Creek Inn you can walk to over 10 fine dining and casual restaurants, and over 8 relaxing and fun bars/clubs - most with live music. Our beautiful, tree-lined Downtown also has four blocks of unique shops and boutiques; from Antiques to Fine Art, Women's clothing, jewelry and more.Our Guests are awestruck by our beautiful grounds, and the serene pleasure of observing the manatees, bottlenose dolphin, alligators, and over 50 species of birds from our waterfront boardwalk while enjoying a complementary beverage (adult or otherwise). Bring your kayak or have one delivered for a truly unforgettable experience on the water.We offer our Guests an abundance of amenities. Our Guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with a tropical, Key West flair, all have private entrances and private baths. Luxurious 700 thread count linens on our Queen and King beds and top of the line soaps, shampoo and conditioners. Most rooms have a private deck or patio with very comfortable furniture for breakfast dining or just relaxing with a good book. And bubble away your stress in our hot tub, located on the water's edge. Unlike many B&B's that offer only 1 or 2 hot breakfast options, we want our Guests to have choices, and allow you to choose from over 10 hot breakfast options daily. Also included daily are fresh fruits, juices, cereals and sides.Crane Creek Inn offers complimentary 24-hour beverage service, which includes sodas, water, coffee, tea, beer and white and red wine (please drink responsibly). We also offer free Wi-Fi; free off-street parking; a free library of books and DVD's; free Melbourne airport shuttle; beach chairs, towels & umbrellas; public computer, printer, copier and Fax.So say goodbye to the boring and crowded hotel scene, and let Andy & Bambi pamper you at Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.