We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
907 E. Melbourne Ave., Melbourne, FL 32901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Post Holiday Special Rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband I enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Inn. We were glad to be walking distance to all of the restaurants and the Melbourne Art Festival. The Inn is beautifully renovated and meticulously maintained. The attention to detail is appreciated. We really enjoyed the many areas available to sit, relax and enjoy the view whether you want to be by the creek, pool, or in the shade. The owners are friendly and seem to be perfectly suited to inn keeping. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    12
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
101
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
coral springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The location of this B&B is the best right on the water. The location to downtown is a few steps away, so it is very convenient.The property is kept clean and neat and so was the room we stayed in. The host boasts as a gourmet chef. However, the breakfasts were ordinary with the usual choices of pancakes, breakfast meat, omlette,and cereal. We met the host Andy who was very sociable, however the hostess never made an appearence. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a great weekend! Took my wife on a surprise getaway weekend and wow! way exceeded my expectations. The property is beautiful and very welcoming. Andy and Bambi made us feel right at home. We were able to lounge around all day soaking up the beautiful surroundings, and forget about the rest of the world. The breakfasts were great! Andy and Bambi seem to take pride in the property and everything they do to make their guests stay special. We will definitely return and share how great Crane Creek is with anyone who cares to listen.

Room Tip: We looked at all rooms while there. They all looked great. Ida Mae has a large jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I sent my mom and her husband on a 3 B&B tour as a gift. Cane Creek was the last of the three and they reported that it was by far the best. Fantastic hospitality, food, service, extras like the stocked beverages and fireplace. They couldn't rave enough! In fact, their review was so high that my husband and I are going there ourselves this weekend!

Room Tip: Ida May room is probably the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This B&B was just wonderful. The rooms and the view were magnificent. Andy provided an awesome breakfast every morning. The only issue is there is a train track nearby but was not too much of an issue. Andy has a fresh herb garden on property, so each morning our plates were accompanied with a sprig of fresh parsley. The weather was cold while we were there so each morning the fireplace was going in the dining room. The decorations of the whole B&B were just wonderful. Everything flowed so well. The complimentary wine they have on stock was also very good! There was also background music playing throughout that was tropical and put you in the mood for relaxation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at Crane Creek Inn for the last two nights of our 25 day trip around the coast of Florida. Naturally we were a bit 'down' as our fantastic trip was coming to an end. But staying at Crane Creek was the icing on the cake AND the cherry on top ! Andy even managed to get us a reservation at the most popular restaurant in Melbourne on Valentine's night within the hour !

What a lovely home, great interior design ideas and colours by Bambi and the help yourself coffee/tea/ soda/beer/glass of wine is a wonderful gesture. The bed was amazing, so comfortable and the Inn offerred so many options for either sitting on a porch in private, or next to the pool, or overlooking the Creek watching the dolphins, or in the hot tub.

Previous Reviewers have mentioned the night trains going past, but they didn't worry us, we were so relaxed and knew we could choose to lie in bed late and before 10am be enjoying one of Andy's freshly cooked breakfasts.

Andy and Bambi have really gone the extra mile. Great fast speed free Wifi plus the ability to use the pc and printer to print off our Boarding Cards made the whole process of flying home less frenetic and I would certainly recommend staying here as it is a great place and so close to Orlando airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great room overlooking the river in Melbourne. Service was great, food was fantastic. Try Andy's world famous pancakes. Couple of trains pass by quite close during the night but was a curiosity rather than a bother.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 907 E. Melbourne Ave., Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Melbourne area’s only true waterfront boutique Bed & Breakfast, and the only B&B with a heated, full size swimming pool. We are located directly on the water and an easy 1 block stroll to Historic Downtown Melbourne.Why drive to dinner and/or drinks? At Crane Creek Inn you can walk to over 10 fine dining and casual restaurants, and over 8 relaxing and fun bars/clubs – most with live music. Our beautiful, tree-lined Downtown also has four blocks of unique shops and boutiques; from Antiques to Fine Art, Women’s clothing, jewelry and more.Our Guests are awestruck by our beautiful grounds, and the serene pleasure of observing the manatees, bottlenose dolphin, alligators, and over 50 species of birds from our waterfront boardwalk while enjoying a complementary beverage (adult or otherwise). Bring your kayak or have one delivered for a truly unforgettable experience on the water.We offer our Guests an abundance of amenities. Our Guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with a tropical, Key West flair, all have private entrances and private baths. Luxurious 700 thread count linens on our Queen and King beds and top of the line soaps, shampoo and conditioners. Most rooms have a private deck or patio with very comfortable furniture for breakfast dining or just relaxing with a good book. And bubble away your stress in our hot tub, located on the water’s edge.Unlike many B&B’s that offer only 1 or 2 hot breakfast options, we want our Guests to have choices, and allow you to choose from over 10 hot breakfast options daily. Also included daily are fresh fruits, juices, cereals and sides.Crane Creek Inn offers complimentary 24-hour beverage service, which includes sodas, water, coffee, tea, beer and white and red wine (please drink responsibly). We also offer free Wi-Fi; free off-street parking; a free library of books and DVD’s; free Melbourne airport shuttle; beach chairs, towels & umbrellas; public computer, printer, copier and Fax.So say goodbye to the boring and crowded hotel scene, and let Andy & Bambi pamper you at Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.