We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt and Sweet Restaurant

Salt and Sweet Restaurant
3092 Lake Washington Rd, Melbourne, FL 32934-7613
+1 321-259-5182
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne
1 review
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can't say enough about this restaurant! They have an amazing beef stroganoff that is so tender it melts in your mouth. It may sound strange but try the cucumber soup, a very nice surprise. The crepes were the best I have had anywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“save room for the crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

What a gem! The food here is fabulous. I go out of my way to eat here as often as possible. I have tried several entrees and loved them all- pierogies, kielbasa, potato pancakes. If you can't decide what to have, get the sampler And save room for the crepes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Style in Melbourne FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I loved everything about this place. Nice service, prompt and polite. The food had a unique signature, well balanced and most important : delicious. Spacious enough to host any kind of party.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We decided to go here on a trip to Melbourne since we had never tried Polish food previously. Enjoyed the pierogies(wish they had a sampler plate with some of each of the 3 types they offer). Really liked the outlaw potato pancake. The beef stroganoff was also pretty good although it was different than I had eaten before. The dessert crepe was excellent, the apple cake was somewhat dry though. Their beer selections were good as well. Service was quick and efficient(dinner took about an hour for appetizer, soup, entrée, and dessert. Overall a good surprise. We would go back again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Went for lunch here after reading some of the reviews. It didn't disappoint. The restaurant looks very plain on the outside, but the service and food are good. We went for the taster platter as a light lunch option, it was great. The service was good and the bill moderate. We will certainly go back to try it for dinner

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salt and Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt and Sweet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.