We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del'z Freeze

Del'z Freeze
402 N Harbor City Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32935
321-254-8381
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 358 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Childhood Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I used to live in the area and every time I come back, it always brings back old childhood memories!! Great ice cream and wonderful staff!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been coming to this place for years. It is great! Lots of different options. Always long lines. They only take cash so make sure you have money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great soft serve ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been going here since we first moved here over twenty five years ago. It is a must stop for ice cream. I love the peanut butter ice cream the best. Add a little chocolate to it and you are in heaven. lol
Nothing fancy, this place has been here since the 1950's so they must be doing something right. So if you are driving by on a hot day stop in and have some , you will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Brevard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been coming here since I was a kid, so its very nostalgic for me to eat here. My personal favorite is the peanut butter soft serve in a cup with some sort of topping on top. Other notable items to get here are the Boston Shake or an ice cream cone dipped in chocolate. Im hungry just thinking about how awesome this place is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Iconic Space Coast Ice Cream stand! Long live Delz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Delz simply makes some of the best ice cream treats I have ever found! Compare the "freeze" to a "blizzard" or "flurry" except the ice cream tastes 100x better and there are 10x more mix-ins! You can add an extra scoop of your chosen topping for a small fee, for those who like a little ice cream with their reese's cups like I do :). Delz also serves everything from banana splits to Boston Shakes. They have soft serve which includes vanilla, chocolate, peanut butter, and strawberry flavors. Then add swirls of the vanilla/chocolate, chocolate/PB, and vanilla/strawberry variety to mix things up! They also offer hot dogs and brats and a few other snack foods if you need to make a meal of it as well. They have always been a "cash only" establishment so come ready for that! Roughly $3-$5 per person for the best desserts you will have in this life, don't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del'z Freeze also viewed

 

Been to Del'z Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del'z Freeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.