We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, LIKE NEW, GREAT STAFF, COMFY BEDS, GREAT BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CLEAN, LIKE NEW, GREAT STAFF, COMFY BEDS, GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Melbourne over the weekend just to visit the antique stores and were very impressed with this hotel. We checked in early, knowing we may not be able to get a room so early, but the manager, Jim had us sit in the breakfast lounge and have coffee while he tried to work it out for us. Barbara and Grace at the front desk couldnt be more helpful and friendly. This hotel staff will go all out for you. The room was very clean and modern decorated, and huge !!! The bed was so comfy. The pool was heated. The breakfast even has make your own waffles and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Next door is a movie theatre, and the front desk sells discount tickets. Very convenient. Very close to I-95. We will definatly stay here again. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    52
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
49
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed three nights while visiting family and cleaning out my late aunt's home. Top notch staff at this hotel -- this is what stood out the most. The rooms and the hotel are in first rate condition. The breakfast was also wonderful. There was a soccer tournament going on in the area while we were staying there, but the hotel put us on a floor away from all the families. Looking forward to going back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We only stayed here, en-route to Kennedy Space Centre for one night. However, it is very new and clean, rooms a good size and comfy beds. Pool on the small side, but great for cooling off and gym on site as well. Good location, easy to find, more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites on several occasions. The month of June we stayed for 4 nights. Along with our friend. We moved from OH to FL. The hotel staff was awesome. Grace was so accomodating. She runs a tight ship and it shows. The hotel is spotless. The beds are comfy. Bathroom is roomy. Breakfast is basic but well stocked. And good coffee.
Location is near the highway and several restaurants within walking distance.

thanks for making our move a bit easier.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This was my third trip to this hotel and this Fairfield has never let me down ! From the convenient location (just off of I-95), to the cleanliness of the outside, the friendliness of the staff and the very modern/updated rooms - this hotel is a winner all the way around. Many stores and restaurants are located nearby - and if you're looking to spend some time at the beach - that is a short trip also.

And like all Fairfields, although there is no formal restaurant - breakfast is served each day and there always seems to be freash coffee available,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles is waiting to begin your day. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious and modern guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and sparkling heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Walk to Cinema World Theater with discount movie tickets. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.