We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REFRESHING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
North Augusta, SC
1 review
“REFRESHING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I cannot say enough "good" things about this hotel; from the friendly staff, clean rooms, to the great breakfast offered each morning. You have a choice of toast, bagels, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, waffle bar, cereal bar (which includes cooked oatmeal), juice bar, and plenty of fresh coffee. My room had a king bed, fridg., coffee pot, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, fast internet and great air conditioner. The window had double drapes, which kept out the "bright, hot Florida sun" and helped to keep the room cooler and more private. It is right off of I-95, on Hwy. 192, which has tons of great restaurants, large shopping mall and movie theater close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    47
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
45
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is right off I95 and although I wish it was closer to the Florida Tech campus and airport, it is an excellent facility. Extremely clean with large rooms and spacious bathrooms. Very comfortable queen beds, rooms are quiet, excellent air conditioning, and very fast internet. Free breakfast was excellent and all of the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The morning hostess was beyond rude, we got in at 2:30 am and with two small children and ran late by three minutes to breakfast. The "hostess" was beyond rude to my mother. She had asked for three bagels and she gave her two, my mom tried to grab a butter and cream cheese and grabbed the bowl from underneath her to take them away. A traveler that was there saw the whole thing, she got up and gave me her milk and said "I see you have children, please have my milk." How embarrassing for a hotel to show such unhospitable attitude in the front lines. The manager apologized and I hope the "hostess" can learn about working in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are truly sorry that you had a unwelcoming experience during our breakfast. As you can tell from our Tripadvisor scores, this is a very uncommon experience here at our hotel. We have taken steps to complete a more thorough training with our breakfast staff. We would love the opportunity to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites the next time you come back to Melbourne. Please contact me directly, Grace Mundy, General Manager and I will insure the warm, welcoming stay that we pride ourselves in providing to all of our guest. Again, we are extremely sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We Have been here 3x so far this year. We were moving my college graduate son back to Arkansas. We stayed here in Jan 2x. This place is amazing. It is so clean and the staff is so kind and over the top in coupons and advice. (if you ask) The breakfast is great! The rooms are clean. The staff awesome. Even the kitchen staff! Everyone is very friendly. We really wish more hotels were like this one!!

Green Features: They won't change the sheets if you are staying more than 1 night, unless you ask. And likewise for the towels. They have shower savers heads, but you'd never know it.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing us for the third time this year! What an incredible honor knowing how many choices you have in Melbourne! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sales Rep Dana is the best and was very helpful and accommodating to us in the pre-planning and also while we were there. The front desk staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all nice and made us feel that we were the only guests! Such a nice experience and the staff work very hard to help make your stay the best. So helpful with our check out time and that was very much appreciated! Wish all hotels would be like this. Best place in Melbourne area by far! Hotel was CLEAN! Rooms were very roomy, clean and the AC worked very well. Great job Fairfield Inn Staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Valarie to you and your team for choosing our Fairfield Inn & Suites Melboune! We truly enjoyed having your families and boys here with us at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time your team brings you to Melbourne! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I can't say enough about this property. From the ease of access, great location, well kept lobby and rooms, to the stellar customer service I received each time from the front desk staff, it was hard to check out and go back to the real world after my stay. Having stayed other places in town on other trips, I will always stay here every time going forward.

FYI - I filled in a rating for room service and restaurant because required to, but these are not services that I experienced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We Had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn @ I-95 in Melbourne and was delighted with the whole experience.
Probably why I chose this Marriott over where the rest of our crew from SoFla stayed [another brand].
But seriously... the night team, day team, breakfast crew... EVERYONE gets a big 5 on Uncle Chucks 1-5 scale. Room Great... Clean, Crisp and comfortable. Check in and out, Perfect. Breakfast, fresh, tasty and well kept, and the breakfast staff so accommodating. We will have to be back this way soon enough and guess where well be staying?

Grace Mundy and her team make this THE PLACE TO Stop when in the Melbourne Area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Uncle Chuck for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles is waiting to begin your day. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious and modern guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and sparkling heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Walk to Cinema World Theater with discount movie tickets. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.