We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend for a college graduation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk acknowledged you every time you left or returned to hotel. Breakfast was good, rooms & lobby were clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    55
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
54
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is perfectly fine. Rooms are new and staff is friendly enough. The staff in the breakfast area is especially kind and friendly. The beds are comfy. The pillows are better than the beds, in my opinion.
The hotel has a "don't congregate after 10pm" policy so, if you are an adult or with a group, you feel like you are under Marshall Law if you sit in the breakfast area and want to talk and laugh. I understand if the rule would be for kids running around unsupervised.
Hotel is very close to I95 and has a few restaurants and Walgreens and Winn Dixie close by. However, it doesn't seem to be close to especially touristy areas.
I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area.
By all means, eat at the Mexican restaurant in the Winn Dixie shopping center - super fresh food in a small neighborhood restaurant. Very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. I'm sorry that we don't have a lobby bar area that would more conducive for our groups to come together in and socialize. Unfortunately, we have guest rooms just off of our breakfast area which is why we have a 10:00 PM curfew for that public area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I think they have pillow top mattresses. The bathroom was also clean. The highlight of this location is the service in the breakfast area. The woman attending customers for breakfast is fantastic. She helped with everything (making sure our waffles came out perfect) and even brought the LO cereal after asking me if LO was able to chew. This service has renewed my faith in the Marriott Chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We take pride in what we do and we appreciate your comments.
I hope to see you again soon.
Respectfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited in April 2013 and the price was good. The hotel appears new so it is very clean and decorated well. There is a movie theater right out the back, so that is really convenient. I would stay there the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their hotel and we're thrilled you could tell! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had just two days in the area as we were going to the last Spring Training baseball game in Viera. Therefore we didn't want to stay too far away from the stadium, but wanted to stay at a Marriott Hotel. The modern lobby had a lovely fireplace, the rooms were very nice and clean, continental breakfast was good, and staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again unless we wanted to be closer to the beach. A nice perk is their discounted coupons to attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the disounts around Melbourne! We hope to see you again next year for Spring Training!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a very bright, clean hotel. It is about 15 minutes away from the Space Coast Stadium where the Washington Nationals host their training camp games. We had a very nice stay. A nice touch was the daily freshly baked cookies offered to the guests at the front desk. The lobby smelled wonderful. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies as well! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

When checking in around 11pm we were told since we hadn't arrived yet they gave our room away, she then stated they had upgraded us to a king suite instead of just the regular king room. Just love Fairfiled Inn! This one was very clean, and the king suite was awesome! Only complaint was there was a boys basketball team staying on our floor and although we didn't hear voices every time they came out or went into their rooms the doors slammed. Not the hotels fault and since we had a king suite, the bed was far enough away from the hall that it did not keep us awake during the night. Would definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are extremely sorry about the hallway noise you experienced. We will try harder in the future to address that issue with our larger groups. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles is waiting to begin your day. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious and modern guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and sparkling heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Walk to Cinema World Theater with discount movie tickets. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.