We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The staff was very helpfull and nice. The hotel is very clean and located next to 95 so convenient if you need to be near the interstate. The downside for me was that my bed was horrendous and I slept terribly all week. I woke up several times a night because my back hurt so bad. I also had a room next to the road so I could hear traffic all night. I am a Marriott gold member and this room was supposed to be an upgrade but I am not really sure what the upgrade was. I would not stay there again, but my bed might have just been a random abnormality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are truly sorry that you didn't have a restful week with us. We would have been glad to move to you a better suited room and provide you with a feather top mattress pad. If we ever have the chance to make it up to you, please contact me before your stay and I'll make sure we have these things taken care of before you arrive. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    47
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
45
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice hotel - fresh, bright and clean. Friendly staff at the front desk gave us lots of information about the "hidden gems" in the area. Hotel is right next door to a 16 screen theater (price $4-6 pp) and a short walk to Sam's Club. Coffee available all day. No microwave in the room but was no problem using the one in the breakfast room. There's also an outdoor pool and an exercise room. We thought it was very good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our hotels amenties and the surrounding area! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Typical Marriott, building and room were in really nice shape.

Highlight of the trip was checking out in the morning. The happiest person I have ever met was behind the counter greeting me when I checked out. And yes, Barbara, if you are reading this. When I got home I did throw a snowball at someone, just for you. Thank you for the great start to my day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. Barbara was very excited to hear about the snowball! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We selected this hotel on our way thru Melbourne and it was a good choice. Good location easy to get from the expressway. The room was very clean. I didn't like the towels, they use a blend of polyester/cotton not sure what it is call but it wasn't 100% cotton material. I think that was the only bad thing in this hotel. The lobby had nice holiday decor and the room looked clean, fresh and bright. Its been a while since the last time I visited a Fairfield Inn so I am glad to see the nice renovation to this Marriott brand and this hotel seems pretty new. The front desk person was friendly and help me with directions to a near restaurant. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. Thank you for your comment on our towels. We will certainly take that into consideration as we replace our linen. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff was extremely nice. The decor was contemporary and clean. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. The complimentary breakfast was excellent especially the make-your-own strawberry waffles. And the hotel is pet friendly, a major plus! I will stay here every time I come to melbourne!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. And we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This Fairfield Inn exceeded my expectations for this brand. Not only did this hotel have an excellent staff, it had exceptional rooms and the one of the best breakfast's I have ever had at a Fairfied Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your comments Eleanor02842 and are happy to hear you also enjoyed our free breakfast. In the spring of 2013 we'll be adding even more choices with scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. We hope you enjoy your time in Florida and stay with us again on your way home to Rhode Island. (Burrrrrrrrrrr, it sounds cold up there!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Location is close off the highway but no where near any food. Unless you count Denny's and Ihop. They do have a free breakfast but dinner is non existent. I was shocked they didn't have any food onsite. I drove miles and only found a Wendy's. That was very inconvenient and I expected more from a Marriott chain.

One other weird thing they were lacking was a full length mirror in the room. I thought this would be standard. The hotel clerk was very nice and helpful. That is about all I would rave about.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are truly sorry that you didn't find our immediate area conducive to your needs. There are several full service restaurants just three miles from our hotel as well as several that deliver. Unfortunately, it's a brand standard for Marriott that doesn't allow us to have a dinner restaurant within the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 West New Haven Avenue, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles is waiting to begin your day. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious and modern guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and sparkling heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Walk to Cinema World Theater with discount movie tickets. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.