We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Colombian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patacon Restaurant

Patacon Restaurant
7902 NW 36th St Ste 10, Medley, FL 33166
(305) 591-8866
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 25 restaurants in Medley
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Colombian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I recommend the plantain served with meat and mushrooms. It's delicious. It's a good place to have good Colombian food in Miami. The portions are very big and the prices are reasonable. If you're craving Colombian food (or want to try it for the first time) it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    13
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Colombian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great food, lots of options, and great service! Try the empanadas as a little appetizer. We really enjoyed the meat and beans and the plantains were amazing, fried or sweet! We ended up eating here twice on our trip - it was the first time we had experienced Colombian food and we enjoyed it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Colombian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant in the mall. If you are going at lunch time, must be there before 12 pm, because maybe you have to wait 20-30 minutes. The food is really good. You have to try the empanadas as appetizer and the Colombian beer Aguila. Prices are very reasonable. Staff are very friendly and the owners are there helping them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Colombian food in a northwest Miami strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Walked across the parking lot from Hyatt Place and found this restaurant in a small storefront. Staff were friendly and service was quick on a Monday night. Fish with coconut sauce was tasty, with plantain and avocado sides. Three-milk cake was a sweet desert. I enjoyed the wall display of Colombian art.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Colombian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great food - good prices - close to hotel - family-owned - wonderful value for money! We will surely return to this restaurant when we are again in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patacon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Patacon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patacon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.