We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Colombian Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patacon Restaurant

Patacon Restaurant
7902 NW 36th St Ste 10, Medley, FL 33166
(305) 591-8866
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Medley
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Superb Colombian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Patacon Pisao is a small but unique restaurant very close to MIA airport. It is located in a small shopping plaza (Hertz Doral is there) and you have to know it's there in order to find it. The food is SCRUMPTIOUS!! Prices are very reasonable. Decor is basic, but very Colombian and charming. Staff are friendly. We were the only non-hispanic customers for awhile, but that was great, too! It was like traveling internationally, but still being one's own country. We will return, as we found it to be extremely good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Colombian Food in Doral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Small restaurant in as trip mall, but don't let the location fool you. Outstanding food with enormous portions. Excellent but not ostentatious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trying to be truthful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Only four previous reviews that rated the restaurant excellent. I found the food to be very bland. Little seasoning on the pork (over cooked) and the red beans and I had to add a good deal of hot sauce to get some umph. I did enjoy the half bottle of Chilean cab for $10 bucks and the service was very good. I do not recommend this restaurant really. Wish I had better news.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
692 reviews 692 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is great my favorite dish is Steak, rice, Sweet platain or tostone with passion fruit juice. I love this place all the dishes are great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Love this Restaurant, the owner is always there! Good seasoning and big portions!
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to try Latin food!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patacon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Patacon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patacon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.