We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FREAKIN AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miceli's Restaurant

Miceli's Restaurant
3930 Pine Island Rd., Matlacha, FL 33993
2392828233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Matlacha
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual dining, fun atmosphere, outdoor seating, used to be the Matlacha Oyster House!
cape coral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY FREAKIN AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great place. The location is amazing!! The food was delicious and the staff were so attentive. The Bada Bing Shrimp were so tasty as was the fresh fish I had. We loved the band that were there. The Rock Band was a great change from the normal piped in elevator music that most places have. If you want "GREAT" food, wonderful service and a wonderful atmosphere, this place is an absolute must!!! Do yourself a favor, make sure to top off your meal with a Canoli. Definately be back soon. Thanks for a great evening!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    105
    35
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I have been to many waterfront restaurants around here, but Miceli's is the best, hands down. The food is excellent, as well as the atmosphere, staff, and entertainment. The owners are very kind and work just as hard as their staff, you don't see that very often. The menu selection is fantastic.....Not only do they have some of the best Italian food, they also have a great selection of seafood, but if you are just looking for a burger and fries they have that too, all at reasonable prices! My favorite burger there is the Chili Cheeseburger, it is amazing, trust me on this! And last but not least, they have great happy hour specials! There is no better place to go after a long day at work to have a drink and enjoy the live music! So be sure to check Miceli's out, you will not be disappointed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb Local Music, Great Food, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The atmosphere is fun and light, wait staff are cheerful and accomadating! The music is second to none!! Great food and the owners are always willing to assist, are involved and welcome you with open arms!!
Great place for all: local or tourist!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice service - not so nice food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got in from Sunday dinner at Miceli's. Starting with cocktails - major fail. The best (and only good part) of the meal was a shrimp cocktail - plump and sweet shrimp, however the cocktail sauce was boring at best. Another appetizer was stuffed mushroom caps. Disappointed again as the standard stuffer size mushrooms were nowhere to be found. Instead much smaller mushrooms were served with a questionable seafood filling smothered in too much cheese. The house salad was wilted and bitter. A bowl of clam chowder was next to disappoint- more accurate description would be a very thin watery potato broth with scant clam bits. Thank goodness for the oyster crackers!
A bowl of black been soup was at least chock full of beans. This however was over spiced??
Finally the main courses - veal parmesan and eggplant sicilano. Bland bland and more bland - there simply was nothing redeeming about these two dishes with exception to the large portions of pasta. We won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABADLANCER, Owner at Miceli's Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I appologize for your unpleasant experience! We strive to give everyone the best possible experience we can. Did you address any of your concerns to your server of to a member of our management staff? They would have been more than willing to correct any of your issues on the spot and make your meal a more enjoyable one! Please contact me so i may have the oportunity to correct this unpleasant issue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Read some reviews ! Thought give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Went there for lunch , not very busy. So we ordered . Waitress was great,crab cake sandwich had real crab ! How about that? Not like the Waterfront in St James city.where you get a filler full of dough.
Go by boat orcar worth the trip. Plan on going there for TURKEY DAY WITH WWHOLE NEIGHBOR HOOD Tarpon dog will critique that visit too!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miceli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miceli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miceli's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.