We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mary Esther
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My room smelled like there were cats staying there. I bought air freshener from the CVS but it didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laketha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We do take guests concerns seriously and use reviews as a coaching tool. I understand you are saying you did not enjoy your stay at our property because the room smelled. When guests experience something uncomfortable in their rooms we encourage them to come to the Front Desk and allow us to fix the situation. We hope that you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived with our 4 kids to check in and thought our room was ready. It looked ready, but the bed was made and the sheets, pillow cases and comforter was stained. I called the front desk to find out housekeeping had left for the day. The front desk guy was very nice and apologized and supplied me with more sheets and pillow cases. I had to change the beds myself. The front desk guy brought me a laundry basket to put everything I had to change in. The breakfast was bad and the juices were watered down. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrstcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, feel valued and be in a place where they can create memories. I do apologize for the challenges you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we intend to do business. I invite you to come back and give us another try.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mary Esther hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We drove in from Tennessee and was just looking for a hotel for one night. First of all the lady at the front desk forget to give us our credit card back. We got in the room and turned the tv on and the first thing we see is porn...we had our three small children with us. The toilet would not flush, the sheets were dirty, the lock on the door was broke and the room smell was horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, even if only for a night. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we intend to do business. Please stay with us again when you are in town. I assure you, you will have a positive stay.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
2.6 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mary Esther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing