We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joke” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mary Esther
West Carrollton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This should not be a Hampton. The rooms are clean but very small and outdated. Beds NOT Hampton quality. We had to move about a hour after we arrived because of a mouse which was a pain but we took it in stride the bad part was that the next day when we saw the owner/manager he didn't even say "sorry for the inconvienance" or any other comment. He knew it was our room beacuse I was talking to the Orkin man at the desk that was there to spray the room and also I overheard that they had been having a problem in the breakfast area. All and all this is a very unfriendly property to stay at except for the night auditor lady. She was great and very helpful.

Room Tip: There are none but if you do stay here get one in back. Very noisy busy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at the Mary Esther Hampton while in town for the Emerald Coast Bowling Tournament. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great. Five or six minutes from the bowling alley. I will stay here my next stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Extremely overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel. I expected much more for $154/night. Breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible. Newspaper was not provided on Friday. In-room wireless internet did not work. It felt like a renamed Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

AWESOME stay! Great location. Staff was courteous and friendly, very clean rooms, and great breakfast. Close to beach and local restraunts Stay there anytime. Recommend a stay there to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Hotel has the most comfortable bed you could ever imagine:) My husband and I have been traveling along the East Coast and Gulf Coast Peninsula. We've stayed at several Hotels. This bed by far, was the most comfortable bed we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to manipulate my wife's wheel chair...We book handicap suites wherever possible, but this room was better than expected for wheel chair use...I would return in a heartbeat as it was safe and for the wheel chair very good...I was satisfied and did not expect to be from this motel type of property...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ours was a walk in overnight after our New Orleans visit. We were heading for Destin but when we arrived there we found it very busy and unappealing so we did a U turn back to Mary Esther. We thought the rate a bit high but that I am sure is the area. That was the only 'negative'. The staff were excellent, the room light and airy (usual excellent linen quallity) and the breakfast was the usual high Hampton quality. What more need i say?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel
Hampton Inn Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mary Esther
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.