We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mary Esther
Nipomo, CA, United States
1 review
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Extremely overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel. I expected much more for $154/night. Breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible. Newspaper was not provided on Friday. In-room wireless internet did not work. It felt like a renamed Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

AWESOME stay! Great location. Staff was courteous and friendly, very clean rooms, and great breakfast. Close to beach and local restraunts Stay there anytime. Recommend a stay there to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Hotel has the most comfortable bed you could ever imagine:) My husband and I have been traveling along the East Coast and Gulf Coast Peninsula. We've stayed at several Hotels. This bed by far, was the most comfortable bed we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to manipulate my wife's wheel chair...We book handicap suites wherever possible, but this room was better than expected for wheel chair use...I would return in a heartbeat as it was safe and for the wheel chair very good...I was satisfied and did not expect to be from this motel type of property...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ours was a walk in overnight after our New Orleans visit. We were heading for Destin but when we arrived there we found it very busy and unappealing so we did a U turn back to Mary Esther. We thought the rate a bit high but that I am sure is the area. That was the only 'negative'. The staff were excellent, the room light and airy (usual excellent linen quallity) and the breakfast was the usual high Hampton quality. What more need i say?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We needed to book a hotel for Memorial Weekend to attend a wedding in Destin. Many places were requiring a 3 night minimum and we really only needed to stay the one night (since we are returning for my sisters wedding and staying for a week in a month). I have driven through Mary Esther on the way to Destin many times. It is small and clean and only takes about 15-20 minutes to get into the heart of Destin (Mary Esther is right before Ft. Walton along the main highway). We have stayed at Hampton Inn's before and have always been pleased. The rate was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and we slept nicely. The rooms have a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in them. The lobby was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant. The pool was clean. There are drink machines, snack machines, and ice machines on each level. It is not located on the beach but is not a far drive. We would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel
Hampton Inn Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mary Esther
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.