We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good roadside hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2226 Highway 71 North, Marianna, FL 32448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good roadside hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was nice. I expected more of a divider between between the sofa and the beds, but it was ok. A decent bet for your money (about $90/night for a suite)

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    14
    13
    3
See reviews for
33
34
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

My family spent two nights at this hotel and unfortunately our experience left a lot to be desired. First the positives:
1. Convenient location 2. Attractive lobby 3. Fairly spacious rooms
4. nice, although small pool.
Now to the problems. The room was so damp that clothes felt wet after hanging in the closet. The only way to avoid the dampness was to keep the AC on HIGH and then the room was freezing cold.
Also, the door on our room wouldn't lock. We were told by staff members that management was aware of the problem. When I spoke to management, I was told they would try to fix it. However, when we returned to the room the lock was still broken and management made no effort to make alternate accomodations available. In fact, their response was a rather flippant,"You can always check out".
Lastly, the continental breakfast was meager at best. Yes, it was complimentary, but what appeared to be artificial eggs and anemic frozen waffles was less than appetizing.
All in all, I would not stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

We loved staying at this property. We stayed here July 17. Our rate was $89. The rooms were first class. We had 2 Queen beds with 4 pillows on each bed. The decor was great. Our room also had a refrigerator and microwave. This is a new hotel, and I certainly hope they keep things as nice as they are now. We only ran into one problem which was with the breakfast. Breakfast is served from 6-9. We arrived in plenty of time to eat, but the lady in the breakfast area was rude! We were there about 8:15-8:45. Promptly at 9 she started snatching things up. My 8 year old daughter was trying to refill her juice cup from the machine. The lady walked up behind her and told her her finger was too high on the machine to move it down..which she did. The lady then walked around my daughter and put a key in the machine to turn it off...while she was still getting juice. She said it was after 9 and she could have no more juice. The breakfast area had several people still in there (about 12) and she just turned off the lights and put everything away. Other than this one mishap with this lady we would definitely return here. We filled out a comment card to let the management know how rude this one employee was.

  • Liked — first class rooms
  • Disliked — rude lady in the breakfast area
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

Above average rooms and the facility itself was well planned. Interior looked like a first-class hotel. We had 2 Queen-size beds that had 4 med size pillows each!! Beds were very confortable.
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Rate was adjusted after request for senior consideration (AARP). Breakfast mix was good but was told that "hot" breakfast was coming in the near future. Located next door to Microtel where we would have stayed but decided to check this place out since it just opened within the past 4 weeks. Hopefully the quality of service and rooms will not go down-hill.

  • Liked — Facility, personnel, condition of rooms.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna

Address: 2226 Highway 71 North, Marianna, FL 32448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marianna
Marianna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.