We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Po' Folks

Po' Folks
2193 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2540
850-526-2969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 44 restaurants in Marianna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food was ok wish they would have had more of a variety.The salad bar was excellent.Very nice and friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    8
    10
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice service, fair food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good selection, friendly service and prompt. Food is average southern home cookin' . Good place to stop to fill you up.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Wow"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Service was great ! Misty was our server and she was very attentive. The food was awsome. Sure miss Po' Folks in Orlando. Should bring it back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great southern food at an awesome price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

If you like southern cookin, make sure you stop here. Everything was really good and pretty well priced. I kinda wish there was one closer to my house..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“It was o.k.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The food was o.k. The wait staff was very friendly. We had never eaten at a Po'Folks so we thought we'd give it a try. Even though most things are fried, grilled items are offered too. You really can eat healthy here.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po' Folks also viewed

Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Po' Folks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Po' Folks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.