We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jim's Buffet and Grill

Jim's Buffet and Grill
4329 Lafayette St, Marianna, FL 32446-2915
850-526-2366
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Marianna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped here on a whim and got lucky. Good quality homemade southern food with some interesting variations. Rashida (the cook) came out and helped greet and serve patrons. Very helpful and friendly.
Do stop here if you are in Marianna, you will not be sorry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service and Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped at this place out of a whim and we couldn't have been happier with our meal, Like some have said the buffet is not enormous but what they do have is more then enough to satisfy anyone and taste just like home cooking. The day we stop in they had Fried Chicken, Pork Chops, Sliced Pork Roast in its own juices, Fried Cat Fish along with several other entrees and large selections of sides including two home made soups, plus a beautiful salad bar, Vegetarians will have no trouble getting full here, They also have a nice selection of deserts and a soft serve Ice Cream machine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice home style buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were greeted warmly, ordered the buffet and were pleased with our meal. The service (refills, etc..) was prompt and courteous. The food was very good, a nice selection in a very homey place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yummy good, Not as much selection as I am used to, but the flavor is wonderful in each dish. Tender meats, great Southern veges, and oh my, the deserts! Ate too much as usual :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It clearly aspires to be mediocre in all respects.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Jim's succeeds in being consistently mediocre in nearly all of it's buffet offerings. The high point is the fried catfish- tasty breading. Low point- salad bar with no lettuce available. On the plus side, this seems to be nearly the only local restaurant open on a Thursday night in Marianna. Except for some popular Mexican restaurants up the street, where I will go next time I'm here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Buffet and Grill also viewed

Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jim's Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim's Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.